Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is my go to recipe when I need something to make in a hurry. It's so easy and omg it's so good. Love the spicy and love it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
So quick and easy to prepare! Only change I made was to use raw shrimp instead of pre-cooked. I know a lot of the reviewers doubled the sauce but the me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love it! We make this a few times per month, so easy and yummy! I double the sauce (and the garlic/onion, too) and serve it over rice. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Soooo yummy. :) I followed the rrecipe as is. Don't let the ketchup and ginger part scare you because I was hesitant. I am so glad I made this.I added a pinch more of the red pepper since I like spicy foods. It was perfect. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing this yummy dish. I can't wait to make it when I have company over. Definitely a 5 star recipe all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was delish, however, I made a few changes. First, I doubled the sauce. I also doubled the honey and added 1/2 cup of splenda brown sugar, then I added a teaspoon of ground cayenne pepper for heat. After the sauce thickened, I added steamed broccoli, it was really good, family even asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Quick and easy. Low calorie. Tasty and flavorful. Inexpensive. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've made this three times since finding the recipe a week ago, I love it! The sauce is the perfect combo of sweet and spicy. I used chopped ginger root instead of powdered ginger and it came out perfectly. This pairs really well with sautéed veggies and rice. It also saves and reheats well, so doubling the ingredients to make leftovers is a great idea. I found a new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Awesome and easy, I'm gonna try it with chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom's best
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is so tasty and easy to make with ingredients most of us have on hand. After making it several times in a month I started to make the sauce in a pint size mason jar and changing the servings to 16. I'll use half the sauce for one meal and the other half gets used within a day or two for another meal. The sauce goes equally well with chicken or just a mix of veggies. I usually increase the red pepper and add fresh ginger if I have it on hand. We like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I was quite surprised at how tasteful this was with such few ingredients. Small tip: double the sauce if you want some for your rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States