Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer Drew
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I tripled the wet ingredients and added vegetables. It was delicious! I didn't find this recipe too spicy. It was just right. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Drew
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
So YUMMY! We have made this twice in a row (since discovering it two days ago). Everyone loved it, and wanted more. The second day, we used chicken breasts instead of shrimp. Turned out just as delicious. I did make some slight changes. I added more red pepper, more veggies, used fresh ginger, used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, used less ketchup (the first time I made it with the amount in the recipe, it was a bit too ketchup-y for us), and added a pinch or two of sugar to the sauce. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you FOODGU1 for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I tried this recipe twice now and I found that the ketchup/soy sauce ratio to be odd. I switched the 1:2 ratio in favour of the soy sauce and I also used fresh ginger (why use dried?) It seemed on the sweet side if you add the amount of ketchup suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungrymartialartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I love this recipe! I tripled the sauce and went lighter on the pepper. I love adding the oriental veggies. Great with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is a popular one with my family. I tripled the sauce recipe, added rice and stir fry veggies, and I cut down on the pepper. It does add a spicy kick if you use the amount of pepper listed. I would definitely advise making double or triple for the sauce. One of the best dinners I have found on this site so far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Very easy to make, doesn't take any time at all. Very good recipe for beginners, take it from a beginner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Made exactly as written but used uncooked shrimp. SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robin
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
A Little hot for me. I'll tone down the red pepper next time. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Can't express enough my Disappointment! BLAND, BLAND, BLAND.. it is completely tasteless except for the heat from the pepper flakes. I've had szechuan shrimp before and this taste nothing like it.. it actually taste like nothing! I followed the recipes exactly so it's not me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelCake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States