Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by charmcityfox
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Four stars because it's good as written. Five stars with a few tweaks! I doubled the sauce,cooked it separately, and added it to the shrimp after sautéing. I used raw shrimp and fresh ginger. And used the pepper flakes for the saute (a little more flavor for the shrimp). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
It was decent. Followed a few suggestion wasn't as spicy as I thought. But good over all. Made with brown rice with peppers and onions. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
One of my favorite based on ease and taste. I use this sauce with all kinds of stuff. Add any sea food, chicken, vegetables, tofu if you're into that, ect. Always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
very good tasted even better as left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Added diced red and yellow bell peppers, diced red onions, and fresh diced mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arun ghosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Good, easy and fast! I really liked this recipe, but found it just a bit too sweet. I added some Sriracha sauce when I plated it, and it helped tame the sweetness. The only change I made was to use fresh ginger since I had it on hand. Will definitely make this again and maybe cut back on the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I made it for my hunger teenager. She loved it,I thought it was missing something...yet not sure what. I did saute' pea pods, shredded carrots, broccoli, water cress in with the garlic gr.onion and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punker64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calicia17
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is my go to recipe for something quick, fast, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Loved it!! Doubled the sauce part because I like a little extra sauce for the rice!! Will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pursleysar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I felt this was good, but not as fantastic as the other reviewers said it was. It's an easy meal for those nights when the fridge is looking empty -- if you have shrimp in your freezer and condiments in the door of the fridge, you can have a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States