Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Recipe was great! Made it last night and look forward to making it again. I tripled the sauce and added a bag of frozen vegetables. I kept the same amount of hot pepper, thought tripling it would be too much. I used a pound of raw shrimp instead of cooked. Great reviews from the people I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just what I was looking for - loved it! I mixed all the sauce ingredients ahead of time so I could just quickly put it together when I got home. Substituted ginger paste for ground ginger, and shichimi (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shichimi) fir the red pepper flakes just because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made per recipe. No changes. I served over rice. Without broccoli or some kind of texture and flavor to blend out the sauce ... no good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good, the shrimps were lovely. I added broccoli, doubled the sauce and used raw shrimps. Only problem was that my noodles didn't cook right. But that's no fault to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Love this recipie...you can make it your own, add your touches to it to make it special, but its good the way it is...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Surprisingly good for a recipe with ketchup and ground ginger... Will also try with fresh ginger and sriracha next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Double sauce recipe. Cut red pepper in 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
If I could have had thirds, I would have definitely done so, instead I had to settle for seconds. I agree fresh shrimp would have been better, but this was a quick and easy meal. I increased the sauce and added green peppers, onions and peas. My very picky eater actually polished off the dish - the reason I didn't have thirds. It was a pleasant surprise and a dish I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umma Threads
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was really easy and very good. I started with uncooked shrimp, and I doubled the sauce. I served it with brown rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Loved it and will make it again! Great use for frozen precooked shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States