Szechuan Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
It was so easy to make, I had left over steak, my boys loved it! Keeper!!! And thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lesley
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made this recipe with only the ingredients I had in the house... So no broccoli and instead of water chestnuts I added walnuts. This was delicious! I served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pat Kirkwood
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
very good, would omit the peanuts and add bamboo shoots. family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
It gave me a good start for experimentation. I used just a touch over 1 lb of meat and in the quantities above, it here wasn't enough to cover it all. I also removed the meat, broccoli, etc and thickened the juice with more corn starch. Served with fried rice. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a great starter recipe! I did use more soy sauce, garlic, cornstarch, and chicken broth. I used peanut oil & sesame oil to stirfry the beef with ground ginger sprinkled on the beef and veggies. It was fantastic, but I did add my own touch of seasonings as well. The kids demolished it, so it's a keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra Youells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good recipe and easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I read through the reviews and noticed most people left negative ones, which is usually when I look for the next recipe. For some reason I tried this one anyway, following a little bit of the advice given. I added a little extra red peppers,soy, garlic powder rather than cloves (all out), added cayenne and some Chinese five spice powder. Stir fried the beef in sesame oil, then aaded one small onion and the broccoli and green bell pepper. Turned out amazing. Kind of mellow flavor when you first take a bite, but by the time you swallow you can taste the spice and the subtle heat. The veggies were delicious, and my kids asked that I add this to rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe. My family enjoys this every time. I did omit the peanuts, crushed red pepper, and chestnuts. Delicious! One of the easiest recipes I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe and ended up with a terribly bland meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beezy Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was very easy and very enjoyable. Wouldn't change a thing except make double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States