Szechuan Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Pretty bland... even w/ xtra garlic and red pepper. Added some franks hot sauce as suggested by another reviewer which made it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe is ok for a quick dinner. I think it needs a little more flavor and sauce for my families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Very nice recipe. If you wish for sauce to be thicker, Add one full cup of broth to mix, drain off and add corn starch to thicken. Re introduce to sauce pan before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
really good, it just needed a little bit of a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
good, but not spectacular. the seasoning is a little weak for the ammount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Not too spicey, in fact a good moderate level of "spiceiness".It seemed bland and lacked flavor. It wasn't bad,just okay. Next time I would try to "punch" up the flavor. It also needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
i made it spicier, with cayenne pepper and frank's red hot, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Acceptionally tasty, but not all that spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
this was very bland. needed more spices and something sweet, as well. will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I only gave this three stars for now as I thought it was quite bland and not very 'szechuan-like'. I didn't find it even remotely spicy but I will try this again and see if maybe I can get better luck the second time around. It wasn't bad or anything, just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States