Szechuan Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Outstanding! Just like what I get at the neighborhood Chinese restaurant. It was very delicious. I need to make a bigger batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grberk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I used ground beef instead of sirloin steak. It was good, but a little flavorless. Maybe more soy sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Tried this one last night, and it was the first recipe that I didn't fall in love with the first time out. It really felt like it was missing something, although I have not yet decided what. And it wasn't as spicy as I expected it to be - although that may just be because I am a native New Mexican and used to spicy food. I am gonna rate this a 3-Star (just for now) until I can figure out what it needs to improve it. However, it wasn't a total bust because I think it has a great foundation to be something wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Baer-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
See notes. One hot chili added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
It was ok. I like it better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was so easy to prepare and delicious. I wish it were spicier but I guess it was fine since my kids ate it and asked for seconds! Oh, and I also added thinly sliced carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
One of my favs in the recipe box. Thanks for sharing. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very happy with this recipe. We added carrotts and extra spice. Will make again very soon. Easy dish to make after working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Bland - even though i added ginger and increased red peppers - and almost no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
pretty good - as is, there is not enough sauce. I also tossed it with noodles....Next time, with more sauce, it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States