Szechuan Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Quick, easy week night dinner. My family liked it, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
It seemed to be missing something. I did add a dash of ground ginger to the beef while it was marinading and I had to add more hot pepper and soy. Sorry but I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This wasnt bad but not great. It could be better with a few changes. The only thing I changed this time was I subbed baby corn for the water chesnuts b/c we dont like them. Next time I may add a sliced green pepper and some extra soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is chinese delicious! I used a bag of walmart brand broccoli stir-fry veggies which has broccoli, califlower, water chestnuts, mushrooms, sugar snap peas, corn, etc. I didn't have any onions, so I added onion powder. I also added some sesame oil for a more distinct flavor. A dash of franks red hot, and viola! The perfect meal. Served it over white rice and dinner was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I followed this exactly and after cooking the beef in the wok I tasted it. I thought it was too bland! So I added some chinese marinade that a friend had given us from china and it made it tasty. This recipe alone deserves 2 stars for it's lack of flavor. I highly recommend adding more to the meat/dish before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We like this one a lot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMiaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very good recipe, like others, i added more red pepper to spice it up a bit and added green and red fresh peppers for color and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
There is nothing Szechuan about this beef. This was more like very bland broccoli beef. 1 TBS of soy to marinade 1 lb. of beef!? REALLY?? After following recipe, i ended up having to add alot more soy and a bit of brown sugar to make it to my liking. This is one of my lowest ratings yet. Sorry but just way to bland if made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I really hate giving bad reviews because someone out there thought it is a wonderful recipe and wanted to share it with the world. But this recipe is very very bland. I ended up adding bottled stir fry sauce to try and save it. Thanx for the recipe but I guess this dish just isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States