Sy's Challah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Truly excellent as written. 'Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Oh my gosh!!! I'm throwing out my quick challah recipe, this one is amazing! I prefer a less sweet, more salty challah- so I added a half teaspoon of salt, and WOW! MAKE THIS BREAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasiebakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was okay my family liked it. But I thought it lacked flavor. It did make beautiful bread though and was easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Traceyb
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
For the first time EVER making bread this recipe was a dream! It's definitely not a quick process but the end result is well worth it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAHMCOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This turned out great for me! It was easy, looks beautiful, great texture, and tastes great. I will definitely make it again and may even make several loaves to give as gifts during the holidays. Would be a really nice gift with a jar of homeade jelly. YUM. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jellicle
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was my first time baking homemade bread. It was surprisingly easy, not nearly as intimidating as I'd feared it would be. I used my kitchenaid mixer and followed the well written directions and it came out much better than I expected. The loaves look beautiful and professional even though I had no clue what I was doing, and though they looked small after braiding and letting rise, they grew considerably while baking. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellicle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by juice
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I've made this bread a few times now, following the recipe for the most part, sometimes adding some honey, and it is delicious! Golden crust on the outside and moist on the inside. Always a treat for my guests! I will make this again and again. A beautiful and easy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was my first Challah and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for such an easy to follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I love this bread..that's all I can say. VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I made this in my bread machine and it was truly PERFECT. It makes a ton of dough, too. From 1 batch, I got 1 braided loaf, 3 LARGE dinner rolls (Shaped like bunnies, for easter dinner) and 9 big fat cinnamon rolls. I used the bread to make french toast for dinner and it was the best french toast I've had in my whole life. The cinnamon rolls with this bread were outstanding as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

How to Make San Francisco-Style Bagels

See how to make homemade bagels, San Francisco-style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States