Sy's Challah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This made an absolutely glorious loaf of bread, all I did was add a little bit more sugar. Easy, looked beautiful, tasted better. The family scarfed it down. Not a crumb left at the end of the day. Wonderful recipe, cannot thank Sy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Truly excellent as written. 'Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Oh my gosh!!! I'm throwing out my quick challah recipe, this one is amazing! I prefer a less sweet, more salty challah- so I added a half teaspoon of salt, and WOW! MAKE THIS BREAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasiebakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was okay my family liked it. But I thought it lacked flavor. It did make beautiful bread though and was easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Traceyb
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
For the first time EVER making bread this recipe was a dream! It's definitely not a quick process but the end result is well worth it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAHMCOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This turned out great for me! It was easy, looks beautiful, great texture, and tastes great. I will definitely make it again and may even make several loaves to give as gifts during the holidays. Would be a really nice gift with a jar of homeade jelly. YUM. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jellicle
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was my first time baking homemade bread. It was surprisingly easy, not nearly as intimidating as I'd feared it would be. I used my kitchenaid mixer and followed the well written directions and it came out much better than I expected. The loaves look beautiful and professional even though I had no clue what I was doing, and though they looked small after braiding and letting rise, they grew considerably while baking. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellicle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by juice
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I've made this bread a few times now, following the recipe for the most part, sometimes adding some honey, and it is delicious! Golden crust on the outside and moist on the inside. Always a treat for my guests! I will make this again and again. A beautiful and easy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was my first Challah and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for such an easy to follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I love this bread..that's all I can say. VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

How to Make San Francisco-Style Bagels

See how to make homemade bagels, San Francisco-style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States