Syrupy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
so good i used the recipe as is but it was a little bland so i added a bit of nutmag and it turned out soo well, i highly suggest this for a quick and easy dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Delicious as written, but like the other reviewers, I add cinnamon. Its delicious topped with granola or an oat "crisp" and vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! It is quick, easy and extremely flexible. When I am low on time I make these apples and serve it over vanilla ice cream. When I have more time I buy pre made pastry dough and fill it with these apples and bake it for about 10 minutes. This gives me a quick and easy way to make apple turnovers. Sometimes when I have guests over I let them fill there own pastry dough so everyone has an individual apple turnover with these apples as filling. Definitely five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Aalen, Baden-W├╝rttemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
YUM! I used Granny Smith apples and I added a half teaspoon each of vanilla extract and cinnamon and a quarter teaspoon of nutmeg. I used this as a topping for Herman Pancakes for the kids and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is very easy to make and it taste great as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were incredibly easy. I doubled the recipe, and added a little cinnamon and some raisons. My husband said it was a too sweet for his taste. I will have to remember that and cut back on the sugar next time. This would be a great topping on oatmeal or pancakes; or it could also act as a side dish for pork chops, turkey or chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
VERY NICE! I made this according to the recipe but next time I will add cinnamon. We had it as a side for pork chops and it went very well. It was a nice replacement for applesauce. Thank you Cindy Walstedt for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So easy and tastes so good. I didn't peel the apples. Great as a side with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Exactly what I was looking for. EASY. I added a bit of cinnamon and thought it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States