Syrian Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I have to admit, I was afraid to try this recipe. But, I love cinnamon, and so, I had to try it. The flavor is fantastic, but I don't know that it needed quite so much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was great! The cinnamon was really a unique taste. I would have enjoyed it more though if it had some added vegetables like maybe mushroom or green pepper just to add a little more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Sorry, I did not care for this at all. I couldn't taste the cinnamon that much, so that wasn't the problem. It just tasted like tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
A huge hit at our house. Very easy to prepare. I also loved it "straight"--I just skipped the baking part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I really liked this, but nobody else would touch it. (that's okay, more for me!) I prepared the pasta according to the Enhanced Spaghetti recipe (also on this site). I used half the amount of oil, twice the amount of sauce (it would have REALLY gotten too dry otherwise) and threw in a nice pinch or two of red pepper flakes. I will keep this recipe on hand to prepare for myself... always happy to find a new way of enjoying my spaghetti. Thanks, Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I am not a fan of this one. I thought I would try it out b/c I was a little low on groceries and it sounded different. Really, the only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because my daughter (who is 5) liked it. I need a little more flavour... and pasta with cinnamon is just like I thought, not really a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I made this recipe for my family last night and unfortunately no one (including me) liked it. It was a bit bland and the cinnamon was almost impossible to taste. If I ever made this recipe again, I would definitely add something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
LOVED this recipe!! My 4 and 3 year olds gobbled it up! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also used wheat pasta. I added a little bit of garlic powder too. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Easy and cheap to make, good for leftovers. My daughter took it to school the next day for lunch, cold. We did add frozen meatballs and substituted oregano for the cinnamon (it came time to put the cinnamon in and I just couldn't do it). Easy sauce: tomato paste, tomato sauce and oil! I have a feeling we'll use this base recipe a lot, and vary the spices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
It was okay. I think I just really don't like baked spaghetti . . . it kinda made my stomach sour. :( However, it smelled good while it was baking . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phasahd

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States