Syrian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Super easy and so authentic! Absolutely loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREALEEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I sometimes poke holes in the dough right before I bake it if I don't want it to be puffed up. And if I want it to be a softer bread, I will not cook it quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
We have tried various middle eastern bread recipes and this was the easiest and tasted good. it is plain all by itself, but dipped in some good sauces it was wonderful. next time we might try topping it with a tiny bit of butter and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is the best one for pita bread. I am an Arab and I tried to make the bread for a long time without success until this recipe. This is as good as the store bought one. The only thing is that home ovens just don't have the high and even heat needed to cook the bread quickly to golden brown without drying it. So I cook it until it is just begining to brown then take it out while it is still moist. When I want to eat one loaf, I use a toaster oven to heat it and brown it quickly. Also the toaster oven will repop it for the stuffing to go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ahmad Ghosheh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Outstanding. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I love this recipe!!! It was amazingly simple to make ddespite the fact that I do not have a bread maker and had to knead the dough by hand. Because I am an ameture bread baker I was also unsure of how long to let the dough rise and rest but I winged it and it came out perfect. Thank you so much for this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elegant Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
A great pita bread! Goes great with the Curried Coconut Chicken on this site. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenInCalifornia
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Wow, this bread was amazing. I'm terrible at bread, but this was very easy and so authentic. We loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This recipe was great, and really easy to make. I had a little trouble with my breadmaker, which made my dough really runny for some reason, and I had to end up adding more flour. These tasted fantastic with home made hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moroccantreasuresdotcom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Easy to make, first bread I have ever made! Just needed to know how long to let it rise. Tastes great, looks pretty as well. Went out and bought 25lbs of flour today and will make this a regular bread for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moroccantreasuresdotcom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States