Syrian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Super easy and so authentic! Absolutely loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREALEEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
A great pita bread! Goes great with the Curried Coconut Chicken on this site. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I love this recipe!!! It was amazingly simple to make ddespite the fact that I do not have a bread maker and had to knead the dough by hand. Because I am an ameture bread baker I was also unsure of how long to let the dough rise and rest but I winged it and it came out perfect. Thank you so much for this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elegant Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Outstanding. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is the best one for pita bread. I am an Arab and I tried to make the bread for a long time without success until this recipe. This is as good as the store bought one. The only thing is that home ovens just don't have the high and even heat needed to cook the bread quickly to golden brown without drying it. So I cook it until it is just begining to brown then take it out while it is still moist. When I want to eat one loaf, I use a toaster oven to heat it and brown it quickly. Also the toaster oven will repop it for the stuffing to go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ahmad Ghosheh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
We have tried various middle eastern bread recipes and this was the easiest and tasted good. it is plain all by itself, but dipped in some good sauces it was wonderful. next time we might try topping it with a tiny bit of butter and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Bread was very tasty! My family loved it. It was very similar to my sister in law's, who happens to be Syrian. Only problem I had was with huge air bubbles. After I had made them, my SIL told me to pierce the top of the bread with a fork, all over, before baking them. I will do it next time, and I know they will be perfect then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Excellent recipe. Tasted better then store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This recipe is GREAT! It is very easy. My mother-in-law is Lebanese, and my husband craves her syrian bread. He couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This is easy and very delicious. My kids love it and my husband too. Why bother with store bought?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States