Syrian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was very good. I used one cup of wheat flour and two cups all purpose and it came out perfectly. Not as traditional but still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made this with the curry coconut chicken recipe. Everyone loved it. Easy to make. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is delicious. I just came back from visiting my daughter in Ohio and the Whole Foods there had a restaurant type area. Among the foods prepared was pizza made with flatbread. When I got home, I was looking for a recipe to duplicate that, and this is the recipe. I bake the breads 5 minutes and then either put a topping on it and bake until melted or just break the bread in pieces and toast it with my morning coffee. What a versatile recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe and so simple. Goes well with Hummus and even goes nicely with non mediterranean dishes. (like chicken salad) wouldn't change a thing with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Easy to make. Tastes better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Simply, deliciously awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I sometimes poke holes in the dough right before I bake it if I don't want it to be puffed up. And if I want it to be a softer bread, I will not cook it quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moroccantreasuresdotcom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Easy to make, first bread I have ever made! Just needed to know how long to let it rise. Tastes great, looks pretty as well. Went out and bought 25lbs of flour today and will make this a regular bread for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moroccantreasuresdotcom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This recipe was great, and really easy to make. I had a little trouble with my breadmaker, which made my dough really runny for some reason, and I had to end up adding more flour. These tasted fantastic with home made hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenInCalifornia
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Wow, this bread was amazing. I'm terrible at bread, but this was very easy and so authentic. We loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States