Sylvia's Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Love this recipe. I use beef ribs because I don't eat pork. Otherwise I strictly use this recipe as far as the other ingredients are concerned. Well, the ingredients, not the amounts. When I'm making the sauce, I like to check the flavor throughout the process and adjust to my taste buds. As many people have posted here, I would not use the ketchup serving suggested. I usually cut it in half and substitute more BBQ sauce. I use famous Dave's spicy sauce. Awesome!! Love the recipe. Also, I use a turkey roaster when it's oven time. I let them cook on a lower heat for a longer time. It's just my preference. Yummy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used this recipe for the first time ever making ribs. All my guest and family said they were awesome and loved them. And my boyfriend is very hard to please so GREAT RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Delicious!!!! We made our own steak sauce and my husband and I ate an entire rack of ribs! Will be making this again:). We have extra sauce we will use on chicken or steak…Definitely make extra sauce…Used the steak sauce recipe on this sight. My husband just read my review and says "that sounds good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by em
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So delicious best ribs we have had !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Seriously this recipe should be able to get 10 stars....tastes great every time. Its the only rib recipe we ever use in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerardo Jimenez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Love these ribs ! This is my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious recipe. I like that once you get the basic ingredients you can customize it every time for a guaranteed new flavor. I've made this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Was an excellent sauce! Has a sweet/tangy flavor. I used bone-in country ribs and had to throw in a half boneless chicken breast for my wife (does not like ribs). She thought the sauce was very good and put some on her brown rice. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
As is, the recipe is too sweet for my taste. All I did to fix this was add more BBQ sauce and steak sauce. After marinating all day I put the ribs in a heavy foil pouch and left them on the grill at lowest heat for an hour (30 min one side, 30 min on the other side). I opened the foil and the result was fall off the bone flavorful meat! Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was the first time I've really made ribs and this recipe didn't let me down! The only thing I changed was I didn't add the steak sauce since I don't like it. The ribs were tender and flavorful. Will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States