Sylvia's Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These are sooo good. Thank you for sharing. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I've tried many recipes for spareribs, but this takes all the winning ribbons... Easy and delicious. I cooked the ribs and put them into a zip lock bag to refrigerate overnight... Mixed the sauce and refrigerated it overnight (uncooked) as well. The next day, I cooked the sauce and coated the chilled ribs with the sauce and then grilled the ribs.... Yummy-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I finally found my sauce for ribs! I love that you can season to your liking. I didn't use lemon juice, only because I did not have any on hand. But I will definitely try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Really a good recipe. I could not stand to waste all the flavor in the water, so after removing the ribs, I added the sauce ingredients to the "broth" and took the time to boil it down. Once it had reduced by half or more, I strained the yummy goodness and proceeded with the recipe. The result was outlandishly good BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Phenomenal. Made exactly as written except for broiling the last 10 minutes or so to get it a bit more charred as if it had been grilled. Thank you so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was my first time making ribs, and this recipe made it so easy! The barbecue sauce was tasty & sweet (the way I like it) sticky, so it really stuck to the ribs. The meat was tender and fell off the bone. I'll definitely be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Photo by Gloria Parker
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Loved it.... posted it, pinned it and tweeted it.... sauce was gooey, yum. Gave dogs the leftover bones, they enjoyed as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Parker
Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Love this recipe and I find it pretty simple. The sauce you put on the ribs is delicious. Even my picky eater asked me to make this 2 days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe was a hit with the family and co-workers. I look at a recipe as a guideline and always add my own flare to make it mine, especially if I try it and don't care for the taste (I loved these as is btw). You can make the sauce as sweet or spicy as you want. The best part is you can cut the ribs with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have made spare ribs for years, every time trying to find the best one that I made the first time but lost the recipe. I finally found a recipe that I will make all the time. The recipe is calling for 8 pounds, I had only one pound but divided the sauce in 4. Plenty of sauce, they were just amazing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States