Sylvia's Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. I did exactly what was written. the sauce is excellent. it tastes like my mom's and I love her BBQ sauce! I'm gonna keep this recipe for future uses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schreka Nicholson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
One of the best I have had a total hit at every get together and my kids can't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
By far the best rib recipe I have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Washam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
These were SO good! It took all of our self control not to take them out of the oven and eat them (before they were done) because they smelled so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Hall
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Delious Mouth watering fall of the bone ribs made only half the sauce & it made enough to do 2 chicken legs plus enough ribs for 3 people. I used all the ingredients listed only added more hot sauce. This recipe is easy yes and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Best

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Was amazing. Made for my girlfriend and I, cut most ingredients by about a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
OMG. I never heard of boiling ribs before. I usually just throw them in the crock pot. But these....take a little more forethought and time, but worth it. The sauce is amazing. Finishing them in the oven makes them taste like classic restaurant ribs, not just meat in a crockpot with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
The sauce was way too sweet for my taste. I used Sweet Baby Rays basic barbecue sauce as my base. Maybe that was part of the problem? Second the sauce was actually runny for me. The taste was just ok, and I did save the left over sauce for a future base that I intend to doctor to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Loved it! I skipped the ketchup (we can't stand the stuff) and used more BBQ instead, and cooked these on the grill (watching the temp carefully!) but they were fantastic! Oh, and extra garlic of course. I made it again. This time I had steak sauce It makes a difference, I'm glad I picked some up. I used 1/3 the sugar (we found it to be a little sweet). I think we have perfected this. Boy, that was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Delicious! We like a bit more sweet and hot, so I added some honey and a little more hot pepper sauce. This bbq recipe lends itself to add or subtract according to taste. I skipped the boiling, baked foil covered ribs in oven for an hour, then transferred for smoking on a slow charcoal grill for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States