Swordfish a la Siciliana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was fabulous! I'd never cooked or even eaten swordfish before, but this is destined to be a favorite for us. The sweet/sour mix of sauce ingredients was a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Wow! This is absolutely delicious. I didn't change a thing. This was like a dish from an expensive restaurant. I will definately be making this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I'm not a big fan of tomato based sauces or Italian food, but this was really good. Baking the sauce on top of the swordfish makes it extra tender. The capers and olives are yummy. I also added a couple anchovies which adds to the complexity of flavor. I have also grilled the swordfish and then topped it with the mixture. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This was very good! I only had about a tsp. of pinenuts, but next time I would probably only use 1/2 a jar (1 oz.) as opposed to a whole jar, or 2 oz. I also didn't have raisins, so I chopped up some seedless red grapes. My husband LOVES this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This will be one of my favorite fish dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
What an excellent recipe. The flavors are incredible. Heck, who needs the fish...the sauce is absolutely incredible on it's own. The pine nuts add a mild crunch to this incredible dish. Who would've thought of raisins and capers together, but they're perfect. This is a recipe I will make many more times, and will add to my family recipe book so my children have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
The combination of sweet raisins, sour olives and piquant capers looked great on top of the swordfish and wrapped a rainbow of Italian flavors around my tongue. The taste didn't overpower the fish but added to it. Today, I was a 5-star chef in an Italian restaurant. I love raisins so we added extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was very good - will make it again I have made this recipe over and over again, and each time I follow the recipe because it is always so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is really good! I was surprised it was as good as the reviews said; the topping was very flavorful, and the fish stayed moist. It took a lot longer than 15-20 minutes to cook, though, and I only used half the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very good. All the flavors come together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States