Swordfish a la Siciliana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This tastes as exotic as it sounds. Wonderful aromas fill the house with all these great ingredients. Definately worth a try if you are in the mood for something different. A very elegant and colorful meal for a special occasion. Goes good with polenta (either creamy or fried).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This has to be one of the best recipes I have found on the internet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This sauce looked amazing and was really tasty - I made it for a dinner party and all five guests asked for seconds! As the sauce is so flavoursome I think you could easily use a plainer (and cheaper) fish like cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Awesome dish! Have made this several times. We love it. I omitted the raisins, and used black olives in place of green and for a little extra flair added some diced pepperoncini. yumyum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I really enjoyed this dish. The fish was very tasty and didn't have that 'fishy' taste. We enjoyed our swordfish with a nice Reisling. I would have given this recipe 5 stars if it had explained what to do with the raisins it asked me to soak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This swordfish recipe is EXCELLENT!!! Even my picky hubby ate it. It has the right flavor, and the raisins gave it a nice blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
TO DIE FOR!!!! This is the BEST recipe I've gotten from the internet and the best baked swordfish, or any fish, I've eaten! It is truly an authentic Italian recipe, even better than what I've enjoyed there over the years. I followed the recipe exactly except for using golden rasins and tripling the garlic, to suit my taste. I can't wait to make this for friends. Buon Appetitto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I knew this was a winner when I looked at my husband and he gave me the thumbs up. I cooked the fish on a grill pan in the oven for 8 to 9 minutes per side and then served with the tomato mixture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was incredibly good! I doubled the sauce, used black calamata olives and left out the raisins. This took so little time to prepare, and the results are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
WOW! That was an awesome taste experience! thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States