Swordfish a la Siciliana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This recipe is excellent and deserves 5 stars. However, if you want to have an equally delicious dish, try another recipe on this site - Sea Bass Cuban Style - it has a lot of the same flavor, but with a less expensive fish. I actually prefer the Sea Bass dish but this one is good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was wonderful, different and easy. I used shark as it was much more reasonably priced. I would think any meaty fish would be good in this dish. I will make again, often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This is an EXCELLENT sauce! I put it over "Easy Polenta with Tomato Sauce" from this site and the fresh sturgeon (which I panfried to a golden brown in olive oil and butter) that DH brought home from our favorite fishmonger. I had to use calamatas instead of green olives because that's what I had on hand, and also had to sub canned whole tomatoes for fresh... the sauce was STILL very tasty but I can't wait to make it with fresh tomatoes from my garden this summer! I skipped the baking part of the polenta recipe and just served it soft with the sauce over it and the fish as well. Wasn't too sure about the amount of olive oil and the raisins, (I prefer savory dishes over sweet) but it was all spot-on!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Excellent. This is a dish you would find in a five star restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was fantastic!! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Loved this recipe. Perfect for a firm white fish, lots of flavor,I didn't have pine nuts, didn't seem to miss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very good. All the flavors come together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is really good! I was surprised it was as good as the reviews said; the topping was very flavorful, and the fish stayed moist. It took a lot longer than 15-20 minutes to cook, though, and I only used half the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was very good - will make it again I have made this recipe over and over again, and each time I follow the recipe because it is always so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
The combination of sweet raisins, sour olives and piquant capers looked great on top of the swordfish and wrapped a rainbow of Italian flavors around my tongue. The taste didn't overpower the fish but added to it. Today, I was a 5-star chef in an Italian restaurant. I love raisins so we added extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States