Swordfish a la Siciliana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Wow! I have to admit, even after reading all of the positive reviews I was skeptical. However, all of the reviews are true! While it was in the oven, my boyfriend walked in and said "it smells like a restaurant in here!" All of the strange ingredients meld together to create an amazing flavor! I used shark steaks instead of swordfish because that's what we had on hand. I will be making this again shortly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gansevoort, New York, USA
Living In: Blooming Grove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Me & my husband had this recipe & it was five stars too us the sword fish turned out very juciey & we will be having this again sooner then we think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The sauce for this recipe is YUMMY! I loved the sweetness of the raisins with the saltiness of the capers and olives. This makes quite a bit of sauce, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
great as written, I only had dried currants, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This fish is really fabulous. This recipe works on other types of white fish. You could play with proportions and the fish will be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! The flavors are all there. I have made this a few times and have even substitutued boneless, skinless chicken for the swordfish. Excellant! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarinak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
The swordfish was moist and flavorful. The sauce was delishous. This would definitely work on other types of fish. I added a couple of teaspoons of good balsamic viniger to the suace. I also used a good extra virgin olive oil. I'm definitely going to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ship's Galley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was absolutely delicious and easy to make. The flavors blended together very nicely and my bf ate everything up! I used golden raisins for a slightly milder taste. Though I like capers, I didn't have any so I omitted them (I didn't even miss them). I did have to add a little broth into the baking dish after a little while as I had to cook the swordfish longer (had a big juicy piece). It ended up perfect as it just reduced with the rest of the sauce. All in all, a great recipe and I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My husband made this last night and it was fabulous! I was not too sure when he said he wanted to try it but ended up a believer. He did not add all of the called for raisins and we both wished he had. The salty/sweet combination was wonderful. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
What a tasty and unique dish! I really enjoyed this one, wonderful blend of flavours, yet very simple to put together in relatively little time. My husband gives this one a 3, meaning 'good' in his eyes...I opted for a 4 as I thought it was 'really good'!! Definitely not your everyday dish, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States