Swordfish a la Siciliana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I really liked the sauce, but the fish fell apart in it. I would cook the fish on top next time and not for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Yum! Very good recipe. I wasn't sure the ingredient combination would work, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I lost this recipe some years ago and was so disappointed when (over the years) I could not find it on the internet. Now, I have found it and am ever so happy! I used to make this with halibut instead of sword fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cool, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Meh....pretty dissappointing as it looked exciting. We finished our meals but won't make a again. Sounds better on paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was so good. I agree it is one of the best recipes I have found on the internet. The only change I made was that I used currents instead of regular raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
The first time I tried this recipe it was okay. After reading others reviews, I tried it again with spectacular results! I soaked the swordfish steaks in milk for about half an hour to remove the extra fishy taste, then seared the steaks in a well-oiled hot cast iron skillet on both sides. I added all the other ingredients, using golden raisins, omitting the onion, and substituted canned diced tomatoes with the juice, and sunflower seeds for the pine nuts. Put the skillet in the oven and cooked about 8 minutes. Flipped the fish and topped them with the tomato mixture, and cooked for about 10 minutes more. The tomato juice kept the fish moist and it cooked down completely. The result was unique and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Deliciously moist and flavorful! Didn't have pine nuts around & forgot to include the capers, but nonetheless it turned out wonderful. Loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe!! Followed recipe exactly as written except used 3 cloves of garlic instead of one. Swordfish steaks came from Omaha Steaks and were one inch thick. Will make again for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
It's really delicious!!! A bit expensive though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I purchased 2 swordfish filets from Fresh Market, they were thick, so I cut them horizontally and made them into 4 perfect portion filets. I seasoned and seared both sides of the fish first. I then covered them for later. Once the sauce was done, I added the seared swordfish and topped with raisin sauce and baked for only 12 minutes. I omitted the pine nuts (allergies). This was VERY moist and flavorful swordfish (normally a drier fish). I cook a lot and this received rave reviews ~ mostly how incredibly moist it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States