Swordfish a la Siciliana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this recipe for our Christmas Dinner for a family of 8 and it was fantastic!!! Everyone just gobbled it up, even my mother who was extremely apprehensive that I was serving swordfish "with a sauce on it". I took a chance on this recipe since I had no experience grilling fish and the reviews were all so good. Thanks for helping create another happy memory!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious! What a great way to cook fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was amazing, I felt like I was eating in a gourmet restaurant. I don't usually like olives and my kids don't usually like raisins but the combination really worked and everyone was delighted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Krebill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Have been trying to eat more fish and this lovely sauce makes it much easier to do. Tangy and tasty, I loved it. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a great swordfish recipe! It's delicious and easy to make! I had to cook it a little longer than 20 mins though. The sauce plays with your taste buds, sweet/sour.... really delicious, I recommend this to all swordfish lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Since I have never been a big fan of Swordfish (I find it a bit bland) I am always on the look out for a unique swordfish recipe. This was great! Totally changed my mind about swordfish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This swordfish recipe was divine! My daughter *hates* fish and I got her to eat this. I specifically used grape tomatoes, golden raisins, shallots, and omitted the pine nuts (allergies) and it was sooooo perfect. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was a great combination of flavors and the swordfish was ideal (very pricey!!) but an ideal "steak" without the fishey flavor. Even my son enjoyed it and he is not a fish eater. Rinse the capers, though, if you have bought the jar/pickled capers. I did follow the recipe except I used 10 oz can of diced tomatoes (with chilis) but I did not use the juice. Next time I would use the juice though just to keep is moister in the pan while simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Super easy and delicious healthy dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States