Swordfish a la Siciliana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love swordfish and was looking for a recipe that worked with baking rather than grilling. My first impression was this is awesome, love it. By the time I finished my piece, I did not care for the topping as much. It was such an overpowering flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Hauntingly delicious. I used swordfish chunks, canned diced tomatoes and chopped toasted walnuts (no pinenuts in the cabinet). I would consider adding a bit of crushed red pepper next time and doubling the sauce. Also, to soften raisins, microwave them about a minute in a bowl with a bit of water. Also, I soaked the fish in milk per another review. I'll put this on other fish or even chicken or pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was so easy and wonderful. I had no fresh tomatoes in the kitchen, so I used a box of POMI diced tomatoes. Then, I skipped the oven baking time. Instead, I just popped the swordfish steaks in the pan with the sauce and put a lid on the pan. Cooked the fish for about 10 minutes on med high and it was perfect! Making the sauce alone would be great, too - easy to make with a subtle, rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Best swordfish ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Loved it! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
awesome, soaked fish with milk and seared the swordfish and baked 8 on one side 10 on the other like someone suggested. it came out perfect. I only had 1lb of swordfish, but made the same amount of sauce, so I cooked up some spaghetti and tossed it with the remaining sauce and some Parmesan and layed the fish on top of it. Used can of diced tomatoes with juice and another clove of garlic as a mod. definitely would make again. you could just take the sauce and make it with spaghetti if you wanted and it would suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is absolutely spectacular. I made it a few weeks ago and have been craving it since. So tonight I will make it again. Perfect without any changes. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYANNIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this recipe for our Christmas Dinner for a family of 8 and it was fantastic!!! Everyone just gobbled it up, even my mother who was extremely apprehensive that I was serving swordfish "with a sauce on it". I took a chance on this recipe since I had no experience grilling fish and the reviews were all so good. Thanks for helping create another happy memory!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious! What a great way to cook fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was amazing, I felt like I was eating in a gourmet restaurant. I don't usually like olives and my kids don't usually like raisins but the combination really worked and everyone was delighted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States