Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I use this recipe for almost every family gathering. It has become more popular than the Green Bean Casserole Recipe. Also, try this with Monterey Jack Cheese instead of Swiss or Cheddar. It is much more milder and the flavors of the vegetables really come thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
I, too, have made this for years. I like cheddar cheese better than Swiss and I use a small can (2.8 oz) of fried onion rings (not 6 oz. as listed). Also, I add about 1/4 cup milk with sour cream to keep casserole from getting too sticky. Also, always make sure veggies are thawed or they don't get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I have been making this for years. You can also make it with cheddar cheese soup, sharp cheddar cheese and omit the fried onions - kids seem to like it better. On the orginial version I also add a can of sliced mushrooms, drained. Low fat soups and sour cream work just as well as the high fat kind - just not as rich tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
GREAT RECIPE - LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
It is a great revival to the same old vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
this is a great recipe,,, i used a chinese vegetable blend with carrots, water chestnuts, pea pods, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
We all enjoyed the dish but i did not add the onions. I put buttered crackers on the top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This was only a keeper for my husband and I, not the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
Quick and easy to make. I'd not use Swiss cheese again...doesn't lend a good aroma to the dish when heated. Maybe mozzarella or something mild like that. Use a mild sour cream as well. Great idea and combination...just needs some personal adjustments to suit one's individual preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States