Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is a family favorite! I use the California medley of broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. If you cannot find shredded Swiss cheese, I have substitued mozzarella. It is a milder flavor. I brought this to my best friend's house for Easter a few years ago and everyone loved it so much that I'm asked to bring it every year now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great way to fix veggies! I made this for Thanksgiving as a change from green bean casserole. Love the swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I thought this was okay, but nobody else liked it. It was pretty bland. I added the 1/4 cup milk per other suggestions and used mexican blend cheddar. It needs something else to give it a little more flavor and it would be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Awsome! Great recipe. Fantastic flavor of the swiss cheese. Would be great if you added chicken. Great side dish with any meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This turned out to be just ok. Nothing to rave about even after following suggestions. Too much saucy stuff. For a really good casserole I much prefer Aunt Millie's broccoli casserole on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My family thought this dish was great. It is hard to get everyone to eat vegetables and this one definitely does that. I can't wait to bring it to a potluck as I am sure it will go over well. The only thing I did differently was put buttery crushed crackers on top instead of the onions - since I didn't have the onions on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
made this for easter and it went over ok. Its pretty good right out of the oven but when it cools not so much. I kept it in the crockpot to keep warm. I may make it again but not for a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My family loved this recipe!! I added Cheddar Cheese, Fried Onions and Sour Cream like the other lady and it was awesome. The vegetables we liked the best were broccoli, green beans, cauliflower, mushrooms and onions. But you can use anything. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
LOVE this recipe. I always use cream of chicken soup, a mix of velveeta and mild cheddar and a little milk and it's always a huge hit. I don't even like broccoli or cauliflower but I always go back for seconds on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Neal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States