Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Have been making this for years and have been asked many times for the recipe. This pairs well with meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Not worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good but to much sour cream for us with the cheese and cream to rich, I think i will try again with half as much. My husband loves the greenbean casserol that is on the fried onion container we have that often so this is something new, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
easy and tasty! Followed the recipe exact and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyLayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
i made 2x the amount. started off just making it as a side but it smelled so good cooking that I ate it for the main dish! I used one bag of mixed veg (corn, baby carrots, and asparagus tips) and another bag of broc, cauliflower, and carrots... DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is a family favorite! I use the California medley of broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. If you cannot find shredded Swiss cheese, I have substitued mozzarella. It is a milder flavor. I brought this to my best friend's house for Easter a few years ago and everyone loved it so much that I'm asked to bring it every year now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great way to fix veggies! I made this for Thanksgiving as a change from green bean casserole. Love the swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I thought this was okay, but nobody else liked it. It was pretty bland. I added the 1/4 cup milk per other suggestions and used mexican blend cheddar. It needs something else to give it a little more flavor and it would be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Awsome! Great recipe. Fantastic flavor of the swiss cheese. Would be great if you added chicken. Great side dish with any meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States