Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I too have made this! my mother actually used to make this every year for family pot lucks exactly the same ingredients! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Have made this several times now. Have always followed the recipe. My family LOVES it. Even my 24 year old that won't eat vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindy Guyton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The casserole looks nice, smells good and bakes firmly, but it's a lot of sauce and the vegetables are overwhelmed by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this for Thanksgiving, it was a big family hit! It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane917

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and found that the flavors of the Swiss cheese and onions complemented each other perfectly. Changing the cheese will completely change the flavor of the dish but cheddar would probably be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RagazzaItaliana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Every person I know who has tried this is in love with it! always a part of our family's Thanksgiving meal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Made according to recipe but it was just too cheesy for our taste(the cheese totally disguised the veggies) and yes, I was aware that I was using Swiss cheese. lol Will make again sans the cheese and I believe it will taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Maybe it was because I used low fat sour cream and low fat/low sodium cream of mushroom soup? I found this tasted not much like anything. Oh well...won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! I make it almost every week for my roommates and boyfriend. As a student, this recipe is quick and easy to prepare. You can pop it in the oven and have a meal or side dish. Even though it has no meat, my boyfriend and his friends rave about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States