Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Every person I know who has tried this is in love with it! always a part of our family's Thanksgiving meal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Made according to recipe but it was just too cheesy for our taste(the cheese totally disguised the veggies) and yes, I was aware that I was using Swiss cheese. lol Will make again sans the cheese and I believe it will taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Maybe it was because I used low fat sour cream and low fat/low sodium cream of mushroom soup? I found this tasted not much like anything. Oh well...won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! I make it almost every week for my roommates and boyfriend. As a student, this recipe is quick and easy to prepare. You can pop it in the oven and have a meal or side dish. Even though it has no meat, my boyfriend and his friends rave about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love this stuff. Have been making it for 20+ years I always get asked for the recipe. They used to print it on the Durkee / now French's fried onion containers. They really need to go back to listing it along with the famous Green Bean Casserole recipe. Well worth it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good. I used frozen veggies and steamed first, made the sauce and refrigerated until just before time to go to a potluck. As others, used shredded colby-Jack cheese. Before adding the sauce sprinkled steamed, drained veggies with Mrs. Dash seasoning for extra flavor. Did not have the onion rings and just sprinkled extra cheese on top. No doubt the onion rings would add even more flavor and texture. Will try that next time. Thanks for an easy, quick and different vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Whenever I suggest something different I get a lot of protest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe although I forgot to reserve some cheese for the top. And I reduced the sour cream by half only because that's all I had. However, in future I will keep to the reduced amount as I don't see the need for more. The flavor was great. It makes serves a lot more than the 5 the recipe states. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My family loved this so much at last year's New Year's dinner, they requested it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States