Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love this stuff. Have been making it for 20+ years I always get asked for the recipe. They used to print it on the Durkee / now French's fried onion containers. They really need to go back to listing it along with the famous Green Bean Casserole recipe. Well worth it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good. I used frozen veggies and steamed first, made the sauce and refrigerated until just before time to go to a potluck. As others, used shredded colby-Jack cheese. Before adding the sauce sprinkled steamed, drained veggies with Mrs. Dash seasoning for extra flavor. Did not have the onion rings and just sprinkled extra cheese on top. No doubt the onion rings would add even more flavor and texture. Will try that next time. Thanks for an easy, quick and different vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Whenever I suggest something different I get a lot of protest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe although I forgot to reserve some cheese for the top. And I reduced the sour cream by half only because that's all I had. However, in future I will keep to the reduced amount as I don't see the need for more. The flavor was great. It makes serves a lot more than the 5 the recipe states. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My family loved this so much at last year's New Year's dinner, they requested it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Have been making this for years and have been asked many times for the recipe. This pairs well with meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Not worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good but to much sour cream for us with the cheese and cream to rich, I think i will try again with half as much. My husband loves the greenbean casserol that is on the fried onion container we have that often so this is something new, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
easy and tasty! Followed the recipe exact and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyLayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
i made 2x the amount. started off just making it as a side but it smelled so good cooking that I ate it for the main dish! I used one bag of mixed veg (corn, baby carrots, and asparagus tips) and another bag of broc, cauliflower, and carrots... DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States