Swiss Steak Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
This was great! I added a can of cream of mushroom soup also and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very Tasty, I made just a couple personal additions, while browning the meat I added minced garlic for additional flavor. I used 2 cups of chopped onions, and 2 cups diced tomatoes. It was delish! Next time I will use more meat and not dice the pieces so small. I served it with hot baked bagette bread, mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Good recipe. Its always great to find easy recipes for the slow cooker. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is a very good and tasty recipe. I too have added carrots for more color or peas instead of corn. I have also been pressed for time and cooked it on high on the crock pot for 4 hours or so. Crock pot are a wonderful invention and your recipe is proof!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I found that this recipe was wonderful! I made a few changes and used veggies that I had on hand, mushroom, celery,onion,and a few carrots. I added a little tomato sauce for extra flavor. This recipe does need a little extra zing! I used garlic salt, pepper, and basil. Served it over egg noodles and the whole family loved it! Really easy to throw together in the morning and forget about it until dinner! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This recipe was great. I added carrots for additional color and vitamins. The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
My picky kids really like this.It was easy and tasty. I used diced tomatoes with Italian spices in the can.I also threw in some carrots to make it a more balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was fantastic! The leftovers kept really well. I could eat this lunch and dinner for days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This is nice but needs a bit of extra flavour. Also, I don't think the corn works in this recipe. Solution: next time I'll add garlic and herbs, and use strong bouillon or wine instead of water. I'll also swap the corn for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
THIS IS MUCH BETTER THAN PLAIN OLD BEEF STEW. I ADD GARLIC, CARROTS, AND CANNED MUSHROOMS. I USE FROZEN CORN AND ADD FROZEN GREEN BEANS AT THE SAME TIME. I AM MAKING RIGHT NOW FOR THE SECOND TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States