Swiss Steak Quick and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I loved this. The only thing I did differently was to cook it all in the crock pot and it was delicious! The meat got really tender and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
my family really enjoyed this recipe . it was very tasty i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
One of my childhood favorites! My mom put a can of peas in this instead of mushrooms and served over mashed potatoes! Great comfort food - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I liked this recipe...I added a little water to it because it was thick, BUT I think it would have worked fine without the water. I put the salt and pepper into the flour, but the mixture needed some spices I was just nervous with the gravy mix thinking it would be salty. Very tasty over egg noodles. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Giving this 4 stars because I didn't care for it but my husband thouroughly enjoyed this, had seconds and everything! He said this recipe was a keeper. I did have to cook it for at least 2 hours though to get the meat tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
So tasty and easy! The meat got quite tender! I added an extra can of diced tomatoes and the gravy was delicious and thick and tomatoey. Great way to use cube steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I really liked this. We are on a TIGHT budget right now so I was looking for a good cube steak recipe. I don't believe I changed anything besides adding a little soy sauce (love that stuff!) and just putting mushrooms and not the tomatoes and such. Only problem was the recipe didn't say whether to follow the gravy packets instructions with water etc, thankfully I DID. Would have liked to see that stated in the recipe. I also didn't cook it THIRTY to FORTY FIVE MINS, my gosh, saw no need. Maybe about 15. Served it over mashed potatoes and had corn and bread. The picky husband liked, victory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britnieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hanceville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was very good, my hubby loved it. I chose it over chicken fried steak because it is lower in fat and calories. My husband is from a cattle farm and we get free meat and I never know what to make with the tenderized steak and I think we found a keeper! I did change a few things based on what I had in the house and personal preference but this was a great guide and we have a new favorite! Served over garlic mashed potatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by third_generation_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Not bad, but not great either. Rather bland, like something was missing from the recipe. Will try again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was a great way to make use of a cheap cut of meat (the cube steak). Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States