Swiss Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
A GREAT recipe if you'r willing to spice it up a little with your own stuff. I have not tasted a better enchilada! I doubled the recipe put 2 chopped onions and garlic in to cook with the chicken and spiced it to my desires. Then I put 8 oz of cream cheese in with the sauce and a tad of coconut cream (I know random but it worked). I would recommend doing your own chilis too, it just makes it taste TWICE as good! Chilis: slice and fry them till black and soft (perhaps with a little water) then put them in a large ziplock bag and wrap in a cloth about 15 min. Take out and peel off the skin and presto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronbdavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I didn't have the chilies, but I used a can of medium hot green salsa and added a few sprinkles of cumin and some minced garlic to the chicken. Put it together as instructed, and used Swiss cheese. I did add a little (1 T) brown sugar to the whipping cream, as another reviewer had done. This dish was so good! These were the best enchiladas I have ever eaten- they were wonderful. Ialso served this with the Cheesy Fiesta Rice from this website. Wonderful meal. Who cares if it has enough fat grams to last a week?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterlington, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I was not impressed with these at all. They need more kick in my opinion. I think I'll stick with Whit's Chicken Enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was a great recipe for my family and I. Thank you for putting it in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I used marinated fajita meat instead of chicken, and finished off the top with cream cheese. One of the better dishes I have made !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMEITL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was fantastic! I will definately make it again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Wonderful! I made this as is - but added 3 oz of cream cheese, 1 sauted bell pepper & 2 cloves of garlic to the chicken mix. I also used the entire jar of green chilies and 2 cups of cheese. It was so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I have made a similar version for years and is a family favorite. Leave out the chilie salsa, but add 1 6oz can of tomatoe paste. I use milk not cream and add 6 chicken bullion cubes. You can use swiss cheese on top (where the name came from). There is no heat to this recipe, but we love it anyway and we are a family that loves hot spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I recently made these enchiladas and they turned out wonderful! Like someone suggested, I also added some cream cheese to the filling and the whole can of chilies along with some jalapenos. I used almost all of the whipped cream that the recipe called for and let it bake a lot longer which worked out perfect because it allowed the sauce to evaporate. I added some more jalapeno and some green onions on top of the enchiladas for some more color. They were a little soggy but the the flavor was so great it didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
So Good! I have made enchiladas with a white sauce before, but these are so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlssbarbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States