Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Like another reviewer I use stuffing. I also cook the dish in a crock pot. Cook the chicken with the cream of mushroom soup. Shred the cooked chicken mix in the stuffing butter and shredded Swiss cheese. Let that cook for about 45 minutes or so to cook the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. Great to serve to casual dinner guests. I made a couple of changes. I added about 1/4 cup of frozen thawed & drained spinach and 1/8 cup of Hormel real bacon bits. These two items added flavor and color and made the dish appear a little more elegant. This is our new favorite way to fix chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great, an old standby, but to improve it I seared the chicken in very hot pan to get some brown color and flavor. After that I just followed recipe, cutting to cooking time to 35 min. Also, taking foil cover off for last 5-10 min crunches the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My family loved this! So very tasty & the chicken was moist. The changes I made were: browned the chicken with coconut oil, garlic & onion. Used white cooking wine instead of water & added a can of cream of mushroom soup with the cream of chicken. Our chicken breasts were pretty big so I only did 4 & I loved all the extra sauce to dip in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
followed the recipe, honestly didn't think I poured my heart n soul into this meal but I did follow the recipe to a T. It was a blahh, recipe. No taste really, chicken needed seasoning. Cook time was under, had to throw the chicken back into the oven after I butchered it in an attempt to see if it was cooked. I think all n all, today was a bad cooking day for me, just like the weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this was really good...leftovers became a little salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This recipe is simple, delicious, and the ingredients are cheap. My fiance asks me to make this at least once a week. I sometimes bake stuffing in the same pan, so it soaks up the chicken juices and soup. French onions make a great topping. Also, I make this with chicken thighs instead of breasts. Its cheaper and more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love this recipe...it is quick, easy and very tasty! I sometimes add sliced mushrooms to make it a little different and always cut back on the breadcrumbs but my entire family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great recipe! Everyone loved it, even my picky 11 year old. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States