Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
My husband thought this dish was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this last night the following way: I layered the pan with small pieces of chicken, poured mushroom soup over it, added a little water to the soup mixture(which made it too runny when it was finished), put deli slices all over it(I had turkey slices available), and layered on top of that swiss cheese. I baked at 350 for 30min and it was great. My husband commented "wow, this is really good!" lol. So..I believe it turned out fine. A little runnier than I liked, but will change for next time. Great and easy dish to make! I will probably make rice sometime this week and serve over that with the leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
when making this, i saute oil, garlic, mushrooms and onions in a pan and add it to the soup mixture. Also, i use mushroom soup and add white wine instead of water. its delish and a really easy minimal-prep recipe. i use it as a "dinner party go to" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Super tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I've been making this forever....but instead of the 1/3 cup water, I mix the chicken soup with 1/3 cup of chardonnay (gives it an amazing taste) and instead of bread crumbs I use stuffing mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I did some tweaking using all the suggestions, and it was FANTASTIC! I'm adding my own recipe to my list. Maybe you'll like it, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is really inedible made as written. It's a huge amount of dry, loose breadcrumbs on chicken with some patches of butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good. Used gluten free rice bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Family loved this recipe. I did change it up a bit, Used one family size can of cream of chicken soup, seasoned chicken breasts with Lawrys Seasoned Salt and added instant rice on top of my chicken before the soup. With the rice, it makes an instant meal for a family, just add a veggie or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good recipe. I did sauted onions & mushrooms then added that as the layer on top of the chicken. Served with roasted new red potatos & green beans. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States