Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
If I try this one again, I will probably tweak it by following some of the other readers suggestions. Just didn't seem flavorful enough for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I thought this would be the typical Campbell's Soup recipe - boy was I wrong! I didn't have Swiss so substituted shredded parmesean. Also followed advice of other readers - used chicken broth instead of water, and sauteed garlic and mushrooms, then sauteed the breasts (bonless) and put it in the dish first. The flavor is AMAZING. Thanks for all who posted the changes before me - good work everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Very good. Picky hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made it tonight with a small alteration, I added white wine instead of water and seasoned the chicken with season salt. I thought it was delicious, my husband did not like the white wine, said he tasted oranges or some thing. He also said he would have preferred ham instead of cheese. I say next time both! :) I served it with BBQ Parmesan asparagus and garlic red potatoes. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
One of those great base recipes that allows you to modify to your tastes. I sprinkled the chicken with Trader Joe's "21 Seasoning Salute" and garlic powder, then placed the swiss on top of that before adding the soup mixture. To the soup I added white wine, a TBSP of melted butter, more seasoning & a little water to thin it out. We are doing a low-carb diet, so I topped with crushed pork rinds instead of bread crumbs. It was easy & delicious - tasted like it took way more effort than it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKISETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was very good. I'd never cooked with Swiss cheese before and we loved it. My husband wants me to make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Not as good as I remember it being from year ago. DIdn't go over too well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was so easy and very good. I used 3 chicken breasts, 1 can soup, 6 slices of cheese, 3 Tbsp butter, 3/4 c bread crumbs. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was really good. I did sub the wine for water and it turn out wonderful. I also added my own special salt seasoning to the dish and one onion. I loved it enough to pack if for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Absolutely DELICIOUS...with my own twists of course. Instead of bread crumbs, I substituted turkey stuffing crumbs for an extra kick of flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States