Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is so simple and the chicken is delicious. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Made as instructed, topping was very good. Next time I will season up my chicken a little first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Another home run. Something this easy to make shouldn't taste so good. 10 STARS!! I use plain panko bread crumbs and add Italian seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Served over rice...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was very good. Enjoyed the flavors. Listened to a number of other reviews and added white wine instead of water and it was wonderful. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
great recipe. i also have used one with cream of broccoli in place of the cream of chicken and stuffing in place of the bed crumbs...changes it up a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is a great start. I made a few changes after reading the other comments. We like allot of gravy so I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. Used 1/2 cup of white wine instead of water, cut the Italian Bread Crumbs to 3/4 cup, 1/4 cup melted butter. I started with 2 TBS Olive Oil. Sauteed 3/4 TBS minced Garlic and 1 small sliced sweet onion. Removed the Onion & garlic. Added 1 more TBS Olive oil to skillet. Seasoned the chicken breast with garlic salt, pepper & paprika & browned both sides of the chicken breast. Chicken should not be done through. Place Chicken in casserole dish and place a piece of swiss cheese on each piece, add soups & wine to the skillet along with the onion & garlic and heat. Pour over chicken, sprinkle bread crumbs on top and melted butter. I baked for 45 - 50 minutes in 350 oven. Next itme I will use less bread crumbs & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent. Very easy. I took a couple of other suggestions. Sauted mushrooms, onion and a little garlic to pour over chicken. Browned chicken first. Used crushed butter crackers on top. Really good and very quick to make. Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrannieZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I'm quite sure I must have done something wrong, because my chicken did not look like the picture! It was tasty enough, but the breadcrumbs were dry in some areas and buttery in others. The family was "eh" about this recipe so I probably won't try it again. It was really easy to put together though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States