Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great recipe! Everyone loved it, even my picky 11 year old. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Freakin Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is so simple and the chicken is delicious. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Made as instructed, topping was very good. Next time I will season up my chicken a little first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Another home run. Something this easy to make shouldn't taste so good. 10 STARS!! I use plain panko bread crumbs and add Italian seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Served over rice...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was very good. Enjoyed the flavors. Listened to a number of other reviews and added white wine instead of water and it was wonderful. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
great recipe. i also have used one with cream of broccoli in place of the cream of chicken and stuffing in place of the bed crumbs...changes it up a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is a great start. I made a few changes after reading the other comments. We like allot of gravy so I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. Used 1/2 cup of white wine instead of water, cut the Italian Bread Crumbs to 3/4 cup, 1/4 cup melted butter. I started with 2 TBS Olive Oil. Sauteed 3/4 TBS minced Garlic and 1 small sliced sweet onion. Removed the Onion & garlic. Added 1 more TBS Olive oil to skillet. Seasoned the chicken breast with garlic salt, pepper & paprika & browned both sides of the chicken breast. Chicken should not be done through. Place Chicken in casserole dish and place a piece of swiss cheese on each piece, add soups & wine to the skillet along with the onion & garlic and heat. Pour over chicken, sprinkle bread crumbs on top and melted butter. I baked for 45 - 50 minutes in 350 oven. Next itme I will use less bread crumbs & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States