Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was really good with a few alterations. I used cooking sherry instead of water, added an extra can of cream of mushroom soup, & used home-made bread crumbs seasoned with oregano, basil & garlic. It was excellent served over egg noodles. Had the leftovers tonight & it was still very tasty. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My husband loves this for a quick meal. I use cream of mushroom soup and we like a little more cheese. I also add some curry powder and Season-All for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxerpuppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was ok, but I wouldn't make it again. Had lots of leftovers. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My family loves this recipe. So do all the other families I make it for (it's a great - sick, new baby, etc. - "take to a friend" dish! I dredge my chicken in egg and breadcrumbs, then layer them in a casserole dish, place the slices of cheese on the breasts, and pour the soup around the edges. My version does take a little more prep time, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeDe
Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was very tasty and really easy to make. I might think to add more cheese as I didnt taste a lot of cheesiness- but I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This is a great recipe! I tried it in the slow cooker on LOW for about 8 hours! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Very easy to make - cooked in suggested time. Husband loved it - I did place stuffing mix on top instead of breadcrumbs as other suggested, this worked well. I did not put butter on top either. Thought it was a bit salty ( and I LOVE salt) due to the stuffing mix. Would make again - when the husband and kids love it , who can argue with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This recipe has a lot of potential to be even better. Substitute 3/4 C. white wine for the water. Only use 1 C. of bread crumbs and a little less butter. Layer chicken, swiss cheese and then pour over your sauce- add a little ground pepper. Top with bread crumbs and drizzle with melted butter. These minor adjustments bring up the flavor quite a bit. This dish goes great with rice pilaf and green beans! This is one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was pretty good. It wasn't the best chicken dish I've had though. I halved the bread crumbs and still think it was too much. Next time I will try the crutons instead. It was also a bit bland and I even used white wine instead of water as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Simple and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States