Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
abolutely delicious and easy too! The whole family enjoyed and it was great for leftovers the next day. I did cut down the butter and breadcrumbs a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I didn't really care for this. It was to creamy for my taste. I will try it again in the future, just in case I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was outstanding! I think without my adjustments (per other reviews) it would have been average so that's why I'm giving it a 4. Here's what I did. 4 chicken tenderloins, 1 can soup, 3/4 cup white wine, crushed fat free croutons subbed for italian bread crumbs just enough to cover chicken and about 3 slices of cheese also just enough to cover chicken. Layered chicken, cheese, soup mix and bread crumbs with no butter on top. This made a lot of sauce but we used it over rice, I think it would be awesome over steamed Yukon Gold potatos, too. 5 stars the way I made it. Reviewers are right about the wine, definitely gives it great taste. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My husband and my kids all like this dish. Only adjustments: I roll the breasts in eggs and coat with bread crumbs, as well as sprinkling crumbs on top. I also probably use more cheese because we like alot of cheese. Also we use two cans of C of C soup for more sauce, and I also do not use the butter (you can spray with nonfat butter spray for a little crunch). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a really good recipe but I made some changes. The white wine option sounded really good but the only thing I had was beer...so I used that. Also, the recipe called for cream of chicken soup but the only thing I had was cream of mushroom so I used that and threw in some fresh mushrooms for good measure. In the end it came out more like a lazy and cheesy chicken marsala...something I'm sure I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I've made this recipe a thousand times. We absolutely love it. If you don't have Swiss it also works well with provolone or mozzarella. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was okay. I used diced chicken meat instead of chicken breasts. It turned out like a casserole. The flavor wasn't bad, but others suggested I should have used cheddar instead of swiss. I would love to try it again, but using the breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I had leftover chicken and was in a hurry, so I used the already cooked chicken and baked it for a shorter time. It turned out to be a great, quick recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
WOW this recipe is awesome! I followed JillyBean's recommendations to the T and it was absaloutly wonderful. Thank you for testing out this recipe and coming up with this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States