Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I didn't really care for this. It was to creamy for my taste. I will try it again in the future, just in case I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was outstanding! I think without my adjustments (per other reviews) it would have been average so that's why I'm giving it a 4. Here's what I did. 4 chicken tenderloins, 1 can soup, 3/4 cup white wine, crushed fat free croutons subbed for italian bread crumbs just enough to cover chicken and about 3 slices of cheese also just enough to cover chicken. Layered chicken, cheese, soup mix and bread crumbs with no butter on top. This made a lot of sauce but we used it over rice, I think it would be awesome over steamed Yukon Gold potatos, too. 5 stars the way I made it. Reviewers are right about the wine, definitely gives it great taste. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My husband and my kids all like this dish. Only adjustments: I roll the breasts in eggs and coat with bread crumbs, as well as sprinkling crumbs on top. I also probably use more cheese because we like alot of cheese. Also we use two cans of C of C soup for more sauce, and I also do not use the butter (you can spray with nonfat butter spray for a little crunch). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a really good recipe but I made some changes. The white wine option sounded really good but the only thing I had was beer...so I used that. Also, the recipe called for cream of chicken soup but the only thing I had was cream of mushroom so I used that and threw in some fresh mushrooms for good measure. In the end it came out more like a lazy and cheesy chicken marsala...something I'm sure I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I've made this recipe a thousand times. We absolutely love it. If you don't have Swiss it also works well with provolone or mozzarella. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was okay. I used diced chicken meat instead of chicken breasts. It turned out like a casserole. The flavor wasn't bad, but others suggested I should have used cheddar instead of swiss. I would love to try it again, but using the breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I had leftover chicken and was in a hurry, so I used the already cooked chicken and baked it for a shorter time. It turned out to be a great, quick recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
WOW this recipe is awesome! I followed JillyBean's recommendations to the T and it was absaloutly wonderful. Thank you for testing out this recipe and coming up with this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Fantastic! My fav recipe from this site so far. I used sherry like others instead of water, and I used chicken stuffing mix from Stove Top for breading. I made noodles to go along with the chicken. I cook them in as little water as possible with chicken cubes and a stick of butter. When noodles are done there should be no need to drain. Very tasty noodles. First thing my son said afer taking his first bite was, "You're making this again!" Thanks, it will be an enjoyable addtion to our meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States