Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This recipe is FABULOUS! My family LOVED it and is demanding I cook it again! Very easy to make and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I cut my chicken breasts lengthwise so they'd be thin. I used condensed chicken and mushroom soup. Use just enough soup to cover each cutlet and cover with swiss cheese (I used 2 slices per cutlet). Lastly I covered the dish with aluminum foil for the first 1/2 of cooking and then took it off to brown. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
i made this at work and they loved it, the only thing is our ovens suck so it took forever to make it. i'll have to try it again at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very good, my husband and I both loved it. The only changes I made were to lightly season the chicken breast before placing in casserole(pepper and garlic powder) and use white wine instead of water. I've already shared this recipe with several friends and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Norcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made your recipe for my husband and myself last night and we both just loved it. Thank you for showing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
abolutely delicious and easy too! The whole family enjoyed and it was great for leftovers the next day. I did cut down the butter and breadcrumbs a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I didn't really care for this. It was to creamy for my taste. I will try it again in the future, just in case I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was outstanding! I think without my adjustments (per other reviews) it would have been average so that's why I'm giving it a 4. Here's what I did. 4 chicken tenderloins, 1 can soup, 3/4 cup white wine, crushed fat free croutons subbed for italian bread crumbs just enough to cover chicken and about 3 slices of cheese also just enough to cover chicken. Layered chicken, cheese, soup mix and bread crumbs with no butter on top. This made a lot of sauce but we used it over rice, I think it would be awesome over steamed Yukon Gold potatos, too. 5 stars the way I made it. Reviewers are right about the wine, definitely gives it great taste. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My husband and my kids all like this dish. Only adjustments: I roll the breasts in eggs and coat with bread crumbs, as well as sprinkling crumbs on top. I also probably use more cheese because we like alot of cheese. Also we use two cans of C of C soup for more sauce, and I also do not use the butter (you can spray with nonfat butter spray for a little crunch). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States