Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious! Four thumbs up from our house! However, I skimped on the chicken. I only used two large chicken breasts, and cut them up into bite sized pieces before layering them on the bottom. I think this helped them cook more thoroughly, and also allowed us to take scoops of the casserole, rather than an entire breast--helpful when you're on a diet! I also added about a quarter to a half cup of drizzled water on top of the drizzled margarine, to help the stuffing soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this for supper tonight - I used 2 cans of soup instead of one. Put soup on the bottom of pan, then chicken, and then soup again, then stuffing - Was perfect -wasn't dry at all - little extra soup was great for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I've made this several times and it's always a hit. I increase the soup to 2 cans and milk to 1/2 cup - I'e never had a problem with it being soupy as others describe. I also use an entire cylinder of Stove Top prepared per instructions but omit the butter. My family thinks I could increase the amount of stuffing even more. Next time I make it I plan to add broccoli or mixed frozen veg as other suggest. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Absolute favorite comfort food! Reminds me of Thanksgiving turkey, gravy, and dressing. Very easy to put together and tasty! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We loved this recipe! I made a few changes: 1) I cut the chicken breasts in half lengthwise, so that it would cook faster. To compensate, I doubled the soup, milk, and butter. I used two 6oz boxes of herb-seasoned stuffing mix and added a dash of white wine (Moscato) to the soup/milk mixture. I layered frozen broccoli florets after the Swiss cheese and put down the stuffing mix before generously spooning the soup mixture and the butter over the crumbs. I cooked this on 375 degrees for 50 minutes, which came out perfect. Oh, and I sprinkled the chicken with the following seasonings: fresh ground sea salt & black pepper, whole oregano, parsley, celery seed, basil, garlic powder, rosemary, and a little Garden Veggie Dip Mix (Tastefully Simple brand which is basically flakes of red bell pepper, garlic, onion, spinach, carrot, leek, salt, crushed red pepper, oregano, parsley, basil, thyme, & rosemary). So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very good way to use up my leftovers. I doubled everything, making 2 casseroles, one w/ shredded turkey & mozzarella, the other w/ cubed ham & swiss. I did use fresh stove-top stuffing from the box, although I think the leftover stuffing would have worked fine. I mixed both the cream of chicken & cream of mushroom soups, used evaporated milk,& poured over top of it all to keep stuffing moist. Also added canned corn & peas. Put one in the freezer uncooked for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cache, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My family loves this recipe! I use 2 cups of soup because we like extra creamy. With the dressing I add a little water and melt the butter and stir it with a fork just to make it a little softer before adding to the top. This has become a regular at our house. No need for salt - it is plenty salty with the soup. I have used both quick and easy Swiss slices and a good deli Swiss... They both taste good but the deli Swiss was a little better. So don't skimp on the Swiss! Yummmm!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Even my pickiest kid finally tried and a LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is the best recipe I've ever made from this site. I seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning, black pepper, Lowry's seasoned salt, and garlic powder, added a handful of brocolli, cut the milk, and replaced it with wine (Woodbridge Chardonnay). Added more wine on top of the stuffing halfway through (used Stove Top Chicken, or whatever flavor I have on hand), and tadaaaa, my new favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This turned out awesome!! It was sooo very easy and I loved it , my sis loved it, and so did my boyfriend. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥Alisa♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States