Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I think this recipe is good, and it's very simple. The only caution that I heed is that 6 b/s chicken breasts is way too many. I used 4, and I think next time I would just use 3, but it depends how much of the stuffing you want. (Assuming the author is calling one breast one of the HALVES out of the commonly sold 3 pack of halved breasts, which is what I used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this up exactly by the recipe, thinking of things I could do the next time, but followed directions. It was quick, easy and truly delicious. My husband gave it at 8 out of 10 rating and he doesn't like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
found this to be kind of mushy, but it did have nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was so easy and had great flavor! I made a few changes based on others suggestions: cut the breasts into bite size pieces, seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, black pepper and dried parsley, and (because I didn't have any cream of chicken) used cream of celery soup. My slightly picky 7 year old raved and my more picky 4 year old choked down a few bites as well. Success! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
DELISH!!! I used to make this using a little bit of white wine with the soup and milk, but since I don't keep alcohol in the house anymore, I got on here and saw this. Didn't even miss it. I put it together and stuck it in the fridge before church this morning to cook this afternoon and used chicken tenders because they cook faster and provolone cheese because we didn't have Swiss at the house, and it turned out WONDERFULLY! Thanks for an easy, tasty, filling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyladycc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is a great dish for entertaining. We had a casual dinner party consisting of 3 families,and this was a very easy meal to pull together. I prepared 3 baking dishes, leaving me some leftovers which I know we will enjoy. I used cream of mushroom instead of the cream of chicken and white wine instead of the milk. Because we live at altitude and I had three baking dishes in the oven at the same time, I had the oven at 415 for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious! Great and simple recipe. I did cut the chicken into bite-size chunks and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Browneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipes was very good but I did make a few minor changes. I added 1 can cream of mushroom, corn and instead of milk I used 8oz. of sour cream. It was amazing! And of course I served with sister shubert rolls. yum! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is a great basic recipe! I have made it a few times and tweaked it a little bit: I brown the chicken first to add flavor, and add a few carmelized onion slices and top everything off with a little Rosemary before popping in the over. Tonight I have a few leftover baby Bella mushrooms I'm going to slice up and saute to add to the mix. Note: if you're browning the chicken first, you might want to cut back on the total cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because of how salty the dish was. It was so easy and very flavorful and I will definitely make it again if I can figure out a way to cut down on the salt (subbing the soup for something else or making croutons instead of using the stuffing mix) The only modifications I made was adding roasted eggplant to add a veg and using fat free half and half instead of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States