Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My family loved this recipe! The first time I made it I pretty much followed the basic recipe and the chicken was very tender and flavorful. Next time I make it I will add a twist or two; the recipe is very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Fantastic! I substituted the Swiss cheese with Pepperjack, which added great spice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
What a great dish!! I am on a Swiss Cheese kick so this was so heartwarming Perfect dish for company since it's eloquent without the fuss. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
It looked unappealing, but it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I must've done something wrong...because I can't rave about this recipe like others. I'm giving it 3 stars because it did taste good. The chicken was juicy, and the swiss cheese and the cream of chicken soup gave it a good flavor. But, the stuffing was dry and crunchy and had to be scrapped off to make the chicken edible. I will try making this again, but next time I'll put the stuffing on the bottom so hopefully it will soak up some of the soup and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
For this type of recipe, it is five stars. I cut the chicken into one inch pieces. I added cauliflower and broccoli to the chicken layer. I substituted wine (but will try sherry next time just to see difference) instead of milk. I did season the chicken a little, use whatever you like. I melted the butter and added that to the stuffing mix then poured that on top. Everyone in this house loved it. My BF makes a family fondue recipe often and this reminded me of that flavor with the Swiss cheese and wine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We really didn't care for this. It tasted like it was made from packaged ingredients (canned soup and stuffing mix), rather than having the fresh taste that we enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
!Fast and super easy. I used some shredded chicken I had in the freezer and shredded swiss cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
3 suggestions: (1) I use chicken tenders - thinner, more tender - unnecessary to precook (2) I add a layer of stuffing mix in the bottom (3) I use enough stuffing mix to cover entire top of casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States