Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by kate310
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I cooked this in a slow cooker using the same method that gymmom recommended. I sprayed the inside of the slow cooker with cooking spray and layered the chicken, cheese slices, chicken soup/milk mixture, stuffing, and drizzled melted butter. I used a little more stuffing to cover the entire top because I really like stuffing. I cooked it on low for 3.5 hours then turned it to warm for about 30 minutes, and it turned out perfectly. I love the slow cooker version because the chicken was so moist and easily cut apart with a fork. Nothing dried out and you do not need to add any extra liquid. I love how easy and filling this is - very much a comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Such a simple, easy recipe & so delicious plus the possibilities are endless with the vegetables & spices you can add to it, I'm definitely planning to make this again especially when short on time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
A very good vesion of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this three times in less than two months. My kids love it! I also altered it just a bit. I used half milk half pi not grigio white wine, added 8 oz of sour cream and 1 pkg of philly cream cheese. I also added sliced button jarred mushrooms. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I'm not really a cooking type of person and it was so simple and yummy! Definitely going to be a usual dish in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a winner. Very simple & a big hit. The bread crumbs added a great crunch & the cheese added an extra creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bananass

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made it as written except added an extra can of soup. I don't think Ill add the second can next time and also next time make it a cream of chicken and herbs, but it was amazing. It made the house smell so good and the husband loved it. Even my 1 year old was gobbling up the soup/cheese/stuffing mixture. Im going to try it in the crock pot sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and everyone loved it, including the kids! I butterflied the chicken breasts and used 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup milk. I think next time I will serve it with some white rice and vegies and perhaps more stuffing. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I really like this so much! I used the entire pouch of Stovetop Stuffing and it's really tasty. Hearty comfort food. Even great when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

Displaying results 31-40 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States