Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Quick and easy dinner...even easier when you use the crock pot. I spray the inside of the crock pot with PAM and layer the chicken breasts on the bottom, then layer the cheese on top of chicken, top with milk and soup mixture and then top with dry stuffing and pour melted butter over stuffing, cover and cook 3-4 hours, longer if using frozen chicken breasts. It seems as if the stuffing will be dry, but it is not...I had a friend who did not believe me and topped stuffing with more milk and soup mixture...very soupy...then she made it again without and very surprised...it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1025 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Good, easy and basic chicken casserole recipe. Per other reviews, I added half a bag of frozen chopped broccoli and used white wine instead of milk. There are similar recipes out there like this but this one is by far the easiest...and with ingrediants you always have around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
387 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Unbelievably good. Per other reviewers suggestions, only made two changes. Used two cans of condensed cream of chicken WITH HERBS mixed with milk (not wine) for more flavor and one whole box of Stove Top (6 ounce) chicken flavor stuffing. Had sauteed mushrooms and shallots in the fridge from a previous meal and threw those in as well. Absolutely wonderful! Thanks Carolyn for a GREAT recipe. Definitely a keeper in my rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
315 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
My family and I loved this casserole. I added chopped broccoli to it and and chopped the chicken breasts into 1" chunks and it was delicious. My only complaint is everyone enjoyed so much of it that there were hardly any leftovers for another meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I love this recipe for fast and easy.Lots of ways to change it up.To fancy it up for company,my version is chicken tenders,sprinkled with granulated garlic and fresh cracked pepper,topped with provolone and I use the cream of chicken with herbs(this adds plenty of flavor)and top with chicken stove top.Yummy...taste just like something you would get at an amish restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was very very good! I did make a few changes. 1st, I seasoned the chicken breasts with lemon pepper and garlic salt. I used shredded cheddar cheese and covered the chicken breast well. Regarding wine versus milk, I used both, half milk and half red cooking wine. I mixed 1 cup of hot water with the stuffing mix and the butter. Even my picky husband thought it was very good. Thanks for this keeper of a recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This dish is so simple and very good! I use the ingredients as listed but I find it simpler to melt the butter in a large bowl in the microwave, then toss together before adding to casserole. I have yet to meet anyone who does not enjoy this dish. Everyone will want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I was just in the mood for this sort of thing the other night... looking for a taste of Thanksgiving without all of the work, and I got it in this simple recipe. I used milk, along with a generous splash of a decent sherry. Also used chicken tenders, sprinkled with garlic powder first, and added a bit of parmesan along with the swiss. For such little effort, the recipe produced rather tasty results. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Love this recipe! I use cream of mushroom soup and cornbread stuffing mix. Make sure to add enough milk to ensure that the stuffing is nice and moist... if it's crunchy when you put it on top it will stay hard and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was amazing! I had all the ingrediants already in the kitchen and it was so easy! The chicken was moist and wonderful. My husband went back for seconds! I made it exactly as the recipe said except I used a 13X9 pyrex dish and put foil over it while cooking. Next time I'll try it with white wine instead of milk as some reviewers have said. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States