Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is a great dish for entertaining. We had a casual dinner party consisting of 3 families,and this was a very easy meal to pull together. I prepared 3 baking dishes, leaving me some leftovers which I know we will enjoy. I used cream of mushroom instead of the cream of chicken and white wine instead of the milk. Because we live at altitude and I had three baking dishes in the oven at the same time, I had the oven at 415 for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious! Great and simple recipe. I did cut the chicken into bite-size chunks and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Browneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipes was very good but I did make a few minor changes. I added 1 can cream of mushroom, corn and instead of milk I used 8oz. of sour cream. It was amazing! And of course I served with sister shubert rolls. yum! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is a great basic recipe! I have made it a few times and tweaked it a little bit: I brown the chicken first to add flavor, and add a few carmelized onion slices and top everything off with a little Rosemary before popping in the over. Tonight I have a few leftover baby Bella mushrooms I'm going to slice up and saute to add to the mix. Note: if you're browning the chicken first, you might want to cut back on the total cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because of how salty the dish was. It was so easy and very flavorful and I will definitely make it again if I can figure out a way to cut down on the salt (subbing the soup for something else or making croutons instead of using the stuffing mix) The only modifications I made was adding roasted eggplant to add a veg and using fat free half and half instead of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
So simple to make, tastes great and filling! As a mom of two I need to have easy recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Wish I had had this recipe years ago! A great meal for family, but one that would also be very well received by guests. I only had four chicken breasts to use, so I cut down the stuffing to one cup and the butter to 2 Tbsp. After melting the butter, I just stirred it into the stuffing for more thorough coverage before sprinkling over the chicken. This recipe was absolutely delicious served over rice. My husband of 27 years is slow to try new things, but he raved about this. Glad I found something new he really likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this for my son and husband last night, we used cream of mushroom soup with garlic, added black forest ham under the cheese and... OMG!!!! I got high-fives from them both!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
i give it 7 stars rating that how good it is from virginia kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was much tastier than the sum of its parts. I didn't do anything special to it (besides shredding my Swiss because it was in a brick and slicing it was more effort than shredding it), though in the future I might cut the chicken into chunks and maybe season it with black pepper a little, as I missed that flavor (and just shaking it on top is not the same). I served this over brown rice with garden salads and broccoli on the side. Thanks for sharing, this was easy and satisfying - I think the Swiss cheese might have something to do with the extra boost of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States