Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is a great basic recipe! I have made it a few times and tweaked it a little bit: I brown the chicken first to add flavor, and add a few carmelized onion slices and top everything off with a little Rosemary before popping in the over. Tonight I have a few leftover baby Bella mushrooms I'm going to slice up and saute to add to the mix. Note: if you're browning the chicken first, you might want to cut back on the total cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because of how salty the dish was. It was so easy and very flavorful and I will definitely make it again if I can figure out a way to cut down on the salt (subbing the soup for something else or making croutons instead of using the stuffing mix) The only modifications I made was adding roasted eggplant to add a veg and using fat free half and half instead of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
So simple to make, tastes great and filling! As a mom of two I need to have easy recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Wish I had had this recipe years ago! A great meal for family, but one that would also be very well received by guests. I only had four chicken breasts to use, so I cut down the stuffing to one cup and the butter to 2 Tbsp. After melting the butter, I just stirred it into the stuffing for more thorough coverage before sprinkling over the chicken. This recipe was absolutely delicious served over rice. My husband of 27 years is slow to try new things, but he raved about this. Glad I found something new he really likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this for my son and husband last night, we used cream of mushroom soup with garlic, added black forest ham under the cheese and... OMG!!!! I got high-fives from them both!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
i give it 7 stars rating that how good it is from virginia kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was much tastier than the sum of its parts. I didn't do anything special to it (besides shredding my Swiss because it was in a brick and slicing it was more effort than shredding it), though in the future I might cut the chicken into chunks and maybe season it with black pepper a little, as I missed that flavor (and just shaking it on top is not the same). I served this over brown rice with garden salads and broccoli on the side. Thanks for sharing, this was easy and satisfying - I think the Swiss cheese might have something to do with the extra boost of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. However I would recommend that you follow the recipe and only use one can of cream of chicken soup. Two cans made it "too soupy" to quote my husband. The chicken was very moist and tender. My five year old who has a chicken graveyard in his stomach kept saying yum yum while eating his. The only down fall of this recipe for my family is that my husband really doesn't care for boxed stuffing so I probably won’t make it again. But if you love boxed stuffing like my cousin in law who made her own at Thanksgiving because she doesn't like homemade then go for it, you won’t be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious! I would have given it 5 stars but the measurements seem off. The first time I made it there didn't seem to be enough stuffing for the dish. I will try making it again with more stuffing. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
double cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States