Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was awesome!! The only reason I tried this was because I had some extra swiss cheese in the fridge which I normally don't use other than for ruben sandwitches & didn't want to toss it. I had 2 chicken breasts which next time I will cut up instead of leaving whole. Also used a whole can of cream of mushroom soup (what I had on hand) replaced milk with white wine, threw in some fresh broccoli & mushrooms with the chicken & didn't measure the stuffing mix just covered the casserole dish with enough. Was very yummy & we had no leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
very easy, good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lvscreamer
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
i do not like stuffing, but i made it with cracked pepper, pavalone, onion powder, cream of mushroom, milk and a little bit of bread crums and 1/2 of stick of butter. i baked it and it was great and i made fresh garlic bread to dip in cheesy shoup and my tender juicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
awesome! my family makes fun of me when I cook... but with this recipe I NAILED it! They loved it and was asked to make it again :). Only change I made was swapping the crem of chicken soup for a can of chicken/mushroom. This was perfect! I can easily see myself making "spinoffs" of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
It was good- no cordon bleu but good- My husband really liked it though he says.. he loves stuffing. next time (and I will make again) I'll try with white wine and try to evenly coat the stuffing since some of it was hard when done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This meal was very delicious. My husband loved it! However I did change up the recipe. I used pepper jack cheese instead of Swiss. This added a nice kick to the chicken. I did not add any extra butter. I used stove top. I cooked the stove top according to the box directions. I cooked this first and kept it covered while I prepared the chicken. This allowed the stove top to be soft. I covered the chicken with aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
After reading other reviews, I used white wine instead of milk and Stove Top chicken stuffing (6 oz.). I thought it was ok and my husband really liked it. Next time I will try to find the cream of chicken with herbs and not use the Stove Top. I doubled the sauce mix and used extra cheese, but didn't taste the cheese at all. I think with a less artificially flavored stuffing and more cheese this will be awesome. I would also recommend using more stuffing than called for if you are doubling the sauce, as it was a bit soupy. I also cut the chicken into about 4 pieces per breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I think this recipe is good, and it's very simple. The only caution that I heed is that 6 b/s chicken breasts is way too many. I used 4, and I think next time I would just use 3, but it depends how much of the stuffing you want. (Assuming the author is calling one breast one of the HALVES out of the commonly sold 3 pack of halved breasts, which is what I used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this up exactly by the recipe, thinking of things I could do the next time, but followed directions. It was quick, easy and truly delicious. My husband gave it at 8 out of 10 rating and he doesn't like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
found this to be kind of mushy, but it did have nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States