Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
It was good- no cordon bleu but good- My husband really liked it though he says.. he loves stuffing. next time (and I will make again) I'll try with white wine and try to evenly coat the stuffing since some of it was hard when done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This meal was very delicious. My husband loved it! However I did change up the recipe. I used pepper jack cheese instead of Swiss. This added a nice kick to the chicken. I did not add any extra butter. I used stove top. I cooked the stove top according to the box directions. I cooked this first and kept it covered while I prepared the chicken. This allowed the stove top to be soft. I covered the chicken with aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
After reading other reviews, I used white wine instead of milk and Stove Top chicken stuffing (6 oz.). I thought it was ok and my husband really liked it. Next time I will try to find the cream of chicken with herbs and not use the Stove Top. I doubled the sauce mix and used extra cheese, but didn't taste the cheese at all. I think with a less artificially flavored stuffing and more cheese this will be awesome. I would also recommend using more stuffing than called for if you are doubling the sauce, as it was a bit soupy. I also cut the chicken into about 4 pieces per breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I think this recipe is good, and it's very simple. The only caution that I heed is that 6 b/s chicken breasts is way too many. I used 4, and I think next time I would just use 3, but it depends how much of the stuffing you want. (Assuming the author is calling one breast one of the HALVES out of the commonly sold 3 pack of halved breasts, which is what I used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this up exactly by the recipe, thinking of things I could do the next time, but followed directions. It was quick, easy and truly delicious. My husband gave it at 8 out of 10 rating and he doesn't like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
found this to be kind of mushy, but it did have nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was so easy and had great flavor! I made a few changes based on others suggestions: cut the breasts into bite size pieces, seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, black pepper and dried parsley, and (because I didn't have any cream of chicken) used cream of celery soup. My slightly picky 7 year old raved and my more picky 4 year old choked down a few bites as well. Success! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
DELISH!!! I used to make this using a little bit of white wine with the soup and milk, but since I don't keep alcohol in the house anymore, I got on here and saw this. Didn't even miss it. I put it together and stuck it in the fridge before church this morning to cook this afternoon and used chicken tenders because they cook faster and provolone cheese because we didn't have Swiss at the house, and it turned out WONDERFULLY! Thanks for an easy, tasty, filling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyladycc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is a great dish for entertaining. We had a casual dinner party consisting of 3 families,and this was a very easy meal to pull together. I prepared 3 baking dishes, leaving me some leftovers which I know we will enjoy. I used cream of mushroom instead of the cream of chicken and white wine instead of the milk. Because we live at altitude and I had three baking dishes in the oven at the same time, I had the oven at 415 for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious! Great and simple recipe. I did cut the chicken into bite-size chunks and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Browneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States