Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very good way to use up my leftovers. I doubled everything, making 2 casseroles, one w/ shredded turkey & mozzarella, the other w/ cubed ham & swiss. I did use fresh stove-top stuffing from the box, although I think the leftover stuffing would have worked fine. I mixed both the cream of chicken & cream of mushroom soups, used evaporated milk,& poured over top of it all to keep stuffing moist. Also added canned corn & peas. Put one in the freezer uncooked for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cache, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My family really liked this! Made exactly as recipe stated. The swiss cheese was a nice change and complemented the recipe well. Will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Even my pickiest kid finally tried and a LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is the best recipe I've ever made from this site. I seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning, black pepper, Lowry's seasoned salt, and garlic powder, added a handful of brocolli, cut the milk, and replaced it with wine (Woodbridge Chardonnay). Added more wine on top of the stuffing halfway through (used Stove Top Chicken, or whatever flavor I have on hand), and tadaaaa, my new favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This turned out awesome!! It was sooo very easy and I loved it , my sis loved it, and so did my boyfriend. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥Alisa♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
So easy and tasty!!! Will make again. Great dish if you are time strapped or feeling lazy in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkerlovemookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I'm really disappointed. I made this recipe exactly as written and that's how I'm reviewing it. The stuffing mix on top was cooked unevenly - some parts were soggy and nearly disintegrated while others were crunchy. The soup/milk mix made everything really soupy and despite the immense amount of salt in both the soup and the stuffing mix, the chicken was very lacking in flavor. I will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was awesome!! The only reason I tried this was because I had some extra swiss cheese in the fridge which I normally don't use other than for ruben sandwitches & didn't want to toss it. I had 2 chicken breasts which next time I will cut up instead of leaving whole. Also used a whole can of cream of mushroom soup (what I had on hand) replaced milk with white wine, threw in some fresh broccoli & mushrooms with the chicken & didn't measure the stuffing mix just covered the casserole dish with enough. Was very yummy & we had no leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
very easy, good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lvscreamer
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
i do not like stuffing, but i made it with cracked pepper, pavalone, onion powder, cream of mushroom, milk and a little bit of bread crums and 1/2 of stick of butter. i baked it and it was great and i made fresh garlic bread to dip in cheesy shoup and my tender juicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States