Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this for the first time while babysitting my 4 grandchildren, ages 8, and almost 5, 4 and 2. I used 3 chicken breasts and limited myself to a half of one because my grandchildren kept wanting more. The stuffing looks dry until you start to serve it .... When it mixes with the soup mixture it is amazing! I will definitely put this into my meal planning on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We loved this recipe Carolyn! Took the advice from others and used much more soup than stated; four breasts and a family sized can of soup. I also seasoned and browned the chicken and then deglazed the plan with white wine and added it to the soup.Instead of mixing the stuffing crumbs with butter, I used evoo and added in some parm cheese. This is true comfort food that soothes the soul anytime of year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is perhaps the best dish I've ever made! Nice and creamy, and it was cooked just right! Instead of pouring butter over the stuffing, I combine butter with crushed Ritz crackers and pour that over the stuffing. add broccoli to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I followed instructions exactly and it was very good. As some pointed out the stuffing was a little crunchy and I actually liked that aspect. Maybe that's what the originator intended. The next day it was mush of course, but I liked that texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My family loved this recipe! The first time I made it I pretty much followed the basic recipe and the chicken was very tender and flavorful. Next time I make it I will add a twist or two; the recipe is very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Fantastic! I substituted the Swiss cheese with Pepperjack, which added great spice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
What a great dish!! I am on a Swiss Cheese kick so this was so heartwarming Perfect dish for company since it's eloquent without the fuss. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
It looked unappealing, but it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I must've done something wrong...because I can't rave about this recipe like others. I'm giving it 3 stars because it did taste good. The chicken was juicy, and the swiss cheese and the cream of chicken soup gave it a good flavor. But, the stuffing was dry and crunchy and had to be scrapped off to make the chicken edible. I will try making this again, but next time I'll put the stuffing on the bottom so hopefully it will soak up some of the soup and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
For this type of recipe, it is five stars. I cut the chicken into one inch pieces. I added cauliflower and broccoli to the chicken layer. I substituted wine (but will try sherry next time just to see difference) instead of milk. I did season the chicken a little, use whatever you like. I melted the butter and added that to the stuffing mix then poured that on top. Everyone in this house loved it. My BF makes a family fondue recipe often and this reminded me of that flavor with the Swiss cheese and wine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States