Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Had to add quite a bit to it and it was still bland to me; hubby and teenager loved it. Very easy and satisfying so I'll make again. I added: sliced onoin to bottom of pan, seasoned chicken with dry mustard, paprika, s&p, garlic, and added a container of savory garlic cream cheese sauce to soup mix. Will go even bolder on seasoning next time. Love to have these kind of base recipes in the rotation - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy, cheesy and probably will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great easy recipe especially when you are scrambling for what to make for dinner tonight. I serve it with rice and spoon the sauce over it. Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I just made this and I hate to cook, but it was the best dinner a single man can make thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My mother made this when I was a kid... This Recipe is a staple in my house when I really do not feel like cooking.... Easy and Tasty everyone from kids to Adults loves Swiss Chicken Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This Is A Very Quick And Easy Recipe That My Family Loved. I Added Broccoli On The Bottom And Then Layered The Rest. I Used My Own Stuffing And Added Frenches French Fried Onions To The Stuffing. Yummmmmmmmm Thank You For A Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niareno
Living In: Grindstone, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
We all loved it. Made it in the crock pot as another person had suggested. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Ok, this was a FANTASTIC template. I followed several other Reviewers recommendations. I cut up my chicken breasts. I also sautéed baby bella mushrooms and shallots in a little bit of olive oil mixed those with the diced chicken Then topped with sliced Swiss cheese. I also used cream of chicken with herbs soup diluted with both milk and a little bit of white wine. I sprinkled the chicken mixture with 1/4 teaspoon dried thyme as well. We only had the cornbread stuffing in the pantry so I had to use that and it turned out beautifully. All in all a wonderful recipe with the modifications. I will post my recipe as it's own separate recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RelativeConcept

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was a fantastic dinner and so easy. I did read the previous reviews and comments and made the following additions....I seasoned each chicken breast with Mrs.Dash lemon herb blend. I used cream of chicken and herbs soup, I mixed 1/4 C white wine with the milk and soup and melted margarine, then I added the stove top stuffing for chicken to the soup mixture, and stirred it well. Finally I placed blobs of this mixture all around the chicken. Then I used a whole 10oz bag of frozen baby broccoli florets and placed those all around the chicken breasts. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Quick and easy! Great for serving a family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States