Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made it as written except added an extra can of soup. I don't think Ill add the second can next time and also next time make it a cream of chicken and herbs, but it was amazing. It made the house smell so good and the husband loved it. Even my 1 year old was gobbling up the soup/cheese/stuffing mixture. Im going to try it in the crock pot sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and everyone loved it, including the kids! I butterflied the chicken breasts and used 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup milk. I think next time I will serve it with some white rice and vegies and perhaps more stuffing. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I really like this so much! I used the entire pouch of Stovetop Stuffing and it's really tasty. Hearty comfort food. Even great when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Made this for company and I was embarrassed. I'm not sure why this got such great ratings. It was very bland, the sauce didn't stick to the chicken and was very thin, and the chicken came out dry. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great and easy recipe; one that I will definitely make again. Next time I might try and add some vegetables though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Had to add quite a bit to it and it was still bland to me; hubby and teenager loved it. Very easy and satisfying so I'll make again. I added: sliced onoin to bottom of pan, seasoned chicken with dry mustard, paprika, s&p, garlic, and added a container of savory garlic cream cheese sauce to soup mix. Will go even bolder on seasoning next time. Love to have these kind of base recipes in the rotation - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy, cheesy and probably will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great easy recipe especially when you are scrambling for what to make for dinner tonight. I serve it with rice and spoon the sauce over it. Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I just made this and I hate to cook, but it was the best dinner a single man can make thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My mother made this when I was a kid... This Recipe is a staple in my house when I really do not feel like cooking.... Easy and Tasty everyone from kids to Adults loves Swiss Chicken Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States