Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great dish. Very flavorful and so simple my husband was able to prepare it from the recipe I left him. The only change I made was to use cream of chicken herb instead of plain. Leftovers were great the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was so simple and easy to throw together. The only thing I did differently was that I used the whole box of stuffing (since it wasn't much more than 2 cups anyway), used a little less butter, and ended up cooking for about 60 mins. Fiancee loved it. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love love love this recipe! Super hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My Hubby and I both like it very much. I made mine with an open jar of mushrooms and topped it with stove top low sodium. I will make this again. I recommend that when you us butter you use unsalted. as I felt that it was a bit salty. But the flavors was very good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kate310
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I cooked this in a slow cooker using the same method that gymmom recommended. I sprayed the inside of the slow cooker with cooking spray and layered the chicken, cheese slices, chicken soup/milk mixture, stuffing, and drizzled melted butter. I used a little more stuffing to cover the entire top because I really like stuffing. I cooked it on low for 3.5 hours then turned it to warm for about 30 minutes, and it turned out perfectly. I love the slow cooker version because the chicken was so moist and easily cut apart with a fork. Nothing dried out and you do not need to add any extra liquid. I love how easy and filling this is - very much a comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Such a simple, easy recipe & so delicious plus the possibilities are endless with the vegetables & spices you can add to it, I'm definitely planning to make this again especially when short on time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
A very good vesion of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this three times in less than two months. My kids love it! I also altered it just a bit. I used half milk half pi not grigio white wine, added 8 oz of sour cream and 1 pkg of philly cream cheese. I also added sliced button jarred mushrooms. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I'm not really a cooking type of person and it was so simple and yummy! Definitely going to be a usual dish in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States