Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Chicken wasn't done after 50 mins. Stuffing was hard at first, but just add more water to it. Taste was meh. Probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I have made this several times. I always put extra swiss cheese on the chicken. I find that the flavor of just a few slices get lost in all the flavors of the soups and the stuffing. I never add any salt as there is enough in the soup and the stuffing. I used black cracked pepper. I've used breasts as well as tenders. It's quick and easy and very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Instead of milk, I use white wine! (Making it infinitely better !) I've made it with moscato (because I had it on hand the first time I made it..and I wanted to drink it) and it didn't make it taste sweet at all. You could use a dry white wine as well, whatever your preference. Whisk it with the cream of mushroom soup and pour over the chicken breasts. I also use Pepperidge Farm herb stuffing mix, it has a great flavor. Cover the chicken with it, drizzle with butter and bake. It is so simple but soooo good! This is a go-to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was really tasty but took much longer to cook. This could have been the size of the chicken breasts but at the 50 minutes suggested the chicken was raw. Had to cook another 30 minutes. Otherwise, this is one I will definitely make again! Very easy to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Recipe is an easy, good hot lunch. I used precooked, pre-shredded chicken and it was super easy. Tastes too salty for me, however. Probably the combo of cream chicken soup and stuffing. I will use 1/2 can soup next time and add a little sour cream. I added cooking sherry and liked the taste. May add Chardonnay next time. I will double the amount of chicken, too. Great recipe to "tweak" according to what you have in your pantry. Green beans, onions, celery, etc. Easy left overs for late night snack,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
this was pretty good. my breasts were very thick though. next time i might try with tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It's good for a quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have made this several times. Delicious and very tender. I use chicken breast strips and lower the cook time to 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great easy recipe. My only change was using Havarti cheese in place of Swiss and I mixed the soup, milk, stuffing mix and melted butter together before spreading on the cheese covered chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is so delicious even my picky kids liked it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States