Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My chicken was raw after 50 minutes.. Also, i would add hot water to stuffing before putting on chicken. Otherwise, stuffing will be crunchy and not soft like a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor Holladay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Instead of milk we use 1/4 cup vermouth. This is an old recipe I have had since the local library put together a cookbook in the 80's. Easy and always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This a great recipe! It's a little bland for my liking so I add the spice packet from McComicks chicken in a bag to the stuffing or soup. Adds great flavor! I add all the spice to the stuffing when preparing. I like to prepare stouffers Italian herb stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and delicious! I added broccoli and seasoned chicken with pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
\We didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Chicken wasn't done after 50 mins. Stuffing was hard at first, but just add more water to it. Taste was meh. Probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I have made this several times. I always put extra swiss cheese on the chicken. I find that the flavor of just a few slices get lost in all the flavors of the soups and the stuffing. I never add any salt as there is enough in the soup and the stuffing. I used black cracked pepper. I've used breasts as well as tenders. It's quick and easy and very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Instead of milk, I use white wine! (Making it infinitely better !) I've made it with moscato (because I had it on hand the first time I made it..and I wanted to drink it) and it didn't make it taste sweet at all. You could use a dry white wine as well, whatever your preference. Whisk it with the cream of mushroom soup and pour over the chicken breasts. I also use Pepperidge Farm herb stuffing mix, it has a great flavor. Cover the chicken with it, drizzle with butter and bake. It is so simple but soooo good! This is a go-to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was really tasty but took much longer to cook. This could have been the size of the chicken breasts but at the 50 minutes suggested the chicken was raw. Had to cook another 30 minutes. Otherwise, this is one I will definitely make again! Very easy to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Recipe is an easy, good hot lunch. I used precooked, pre-shredded chicken and it was super easy. Tastes too salty for me, however. Probably the combo of cream chicken soup and stuffing. I will use 1/2 can soup next time and add a little sour cream. I added cooking sherry and liked the taste. May add Chardonnay next time. I will double the amount of chicken, too. Great recipe to "tweak" according to what you have in your pantry. Green beans, onions, celery, etc. Easy left overs for late night snack,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States