Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Delicious!!!:) all loved it! We cut up the breasts a bit in the bottom so no knife is needed and is more. Is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
4/5/14 very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great dish. Very flavorful and so simple my husband was able to prepare it from the recipe I left him. The only change I made was to use cream of chicken herb instead of plain. Leftovers were great the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was so simple and easy to throw together. The only thing I did differently was that I used the whole box of stuffing (since it wasn't much more than 2 cups anyway), used a little less butter, and ended up cooking for about 60 mins. Fiancee loved it. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love love love this recipe! Super hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My Hubby and I both like it very much. I made mine with an open jar of mushrooms and topped it with stove top low sodium. I will make this again. I recommend that when you us butter you use unsalted. as I felt that it was a bit salty. But the flavors was very good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kate310
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I cooked this in a slow cooker using the same method that gymmom recommended. I sprayed the inside of the slow cooker with cooking spray and layered the chicken, cheese slices, chicken soup/milk mixture, stuffing, and drizzled melted butter. I used a little more stuffing to cover the entire top because I really like stuffing. I cooked it on low for 3.5 hours then turned it to warm for about 30 minutes, and it turned out perfectly. I love the slow cooker version because the chicken was so moist and easily cut apart with a fork. Nothing dried out and you do not need to add any extra liquid. I love how easy and filling this is - very much a comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Such a simple, easy recipe & so delicious plus the possibilities are endless with the vegetables & spices you can add to it, I'm definitely planning to make this again especially when short on time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
A very good vesion of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this three times in less than two months. My kids love it! I also altered it just a bit. I used half milk half pi not grigio white wine, added 8 oz of sour cream and 1 pkg of philly cream cheese. I also added sliced button jarred mushrooms. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States