Swiss Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Giving 4 stars as is because it is really all up to taste. Add more seasonings (lemon pepper, garlic, onion, etc.) to taste. Change up the soup if you don't like it. Change the cheese if it is all you have on hand. Great base recipe! Make it lighter or heavier if you choose (chicken stock or cream). Good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The cook time was WAY off. My chicken was still raw and needed an additional 20 minutes uncovered at 400 deg to be edible. We agreed that we both really would have liked some veggies in there too - peas, broccoli, mushrooms, SOMETHING. Probably not making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruben
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
It was good but needs more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
50 minutes on 350 degrees is not correct. Second time this has happened, this time I used thinner chicken and still had the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love this! However, I find it crisps up better on top if you mix the butter and stuffing mix in a bowl and then put it on top! Cheap, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My chicken was raw after 50 minutes.. Also, i would add hot water to stuffing before putting on chicken. Otherwise, stuffing will be crunchy and not soft like a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor Holladay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Instead of milk we use 1/4 cup vermouth. This is an old recipe I have had since the local library put together a cookbook in the 80's. Easy and always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This a great recipe! It's a little bland for my liking so I add the spice packet from McComicks chicken in a bag to the stuffing or soup. Adds great flavor! I add all the spice to the stuffing when preparing. I like to prepare stouffers Italian herb stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and delicious! I added broccoli and seasoned chicken with pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
\We didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States