Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I loved this recipe I am not a fan of croutons so I used French fried onions and it still worked out. The food did not look exactly like the photo but it still tasted good. It the future I would add more cream and less French fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin Fetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This also works in the crock pot for 8 hours on low!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I greased the dish, placed 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut in half sprinkled with seasoned pepper, sprinkled thawed frozen green beans and corn on top, sprinkled with shredded cheddar and Swiss, spread a can of cream of mushroom mixed with half white wine and milk, topped with dry stuffing mixed with the melted butter and baked for 35 mins covered. When I took it out to uncover and bake another 15 mins I noticed the stuffing was crunchy looking so I took a spatula and pressed the stuffing mixture down to let the soup mixture seep up and moisten it. Covered and baked another 10 mins and uncovered and baked 15 mins. This was SO easy, inexpensive, and very little cleanup. Served with instant mashed potatoes for a throw together weeknight meal. I will try this in the slow cooker during the summer when I don't want to heat up the kitchen. I am pleasantly surprised by this dish, I wasn't expecting to like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is such a easy dish to make. I didn't have the milk, cream of chicken, or bread crumbs, so I substituted w/low sodium chicken broth and chicken flavored stove top stuffing. It was so delicious!! First I layed the breasts in the baking pan and sprinkled black pepper and Italian seasoning generously. Then I placed the Swiss cheese over each piece of chicken, sprinkled the uncooked stove top stuffing, then poured the chicken broth over. The chicken breasts came out really juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Tatsuno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner with ingredients I had on hand and it turned out really well. Using provolone cheese instead of swiss and cream of mushroom roasted garlic rather than cream of chicken made for a really nice blend of flavors. I followed suggestions from other reviews to prepare the stuffing beforehand and uncover for the last 15 minutes. It was good, but next time I think I'll just sprinkle the stuffing mix on top for a nice crunch. All in all it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
We love this recipe!! I make it all the time with home made cream of chicken soup. I make extra trays of it and freeze it. The ones I freeze don't put the stuffing & butter on until I'm making it since it gets soggy in the freezer & we like it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My teen age boys Loved this and keep asking me to make it again. I used Provolone cheese instead of Swiss, and white wine instead of milk. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is absolutely the best recipe! My husband loves this dish, it never disappoints. I used the healthy request cream of chicken soup and only had Gouda cheese on hand and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I was glad I doubled the recipe. Everyone asked for seconds even my picky kids. I did have to leave it in the oven for 30 min more for the chicken to be cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States